We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near tram, metro and city centre”
Review of Hotel Opera

Hotel Opera
Ranked #1,435 of 6,457 Restaurants in Prague
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed October 9, 2016

What a wonderful stay in Prague! This is the large pink hotel close to tram and Florenc Metro station. We walked to the Powder tower. The staff is friendly and considerate.
Our room was very clean and cozy and quite nicely decorated. The bathroom was large and had everything we needed.
We always look for a hotel that serves breakfast, and we were NOT disappointed! The breakfast was delicious and served buffet style in a lovely bright room. Breads and pastries, fresh fruit and yoghurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, meats and cheeses, coffee...loved it!
We like everything about Hotel Opera and plan to stay again when we return to Prague!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kar078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from the centre. It's staff are friendly and helpful. I would say the pictures are very true to life.
Breakfast was a buffet - plenty of food
This is an older building, but in good shape

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Schubertholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I have been stating here during 2 times of work in Prague - and the hotel is located fantastic - close to the tram, and less then 800 meter from Paladium.

The Hotel is sligthly old - and can in some areas be rather out of time.

As an example the toilt next to the restaurant (men) is without no dryer facilities.

How ever the crew are eager to give some great service

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin1956_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel close to the tram and to the Metro. Our room was very very small - too small to do any work there. The breakfirst was ok, but nothing more than ok.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Pär O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is situated about 20mins walk outside the main square and was perfect base for our long weekend. The hotel facilities were more than adequate, air con was very efficient. Room was very quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and topped up regularly so very fresh.
Would stay here again - Prague was amazing.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank hellsbells9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Opera also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing