We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B and wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charles Bridge Residence
Ranked #23 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The many recommendations we read about Charles Bridge Residence persuaded us to stay for 3 nights and I'm very glad we did. It proved to be faultless from the moment we arrived, coupled with being situated in what is possibly the best location in Prague. Communication by e-mail was very good and our room and bathroom were both large and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, including the extra bed in our room as we stayed as a family. Our room at the back on the top floor was very quiet and the heating proved to be very adjustable so we were always able to achieve the right temperature. The arrangement with breakfast vouchers for the cafe across the street worked well and we found the food to be both tasty and filling. Having a convenience store opposite proved to be an added bonus. We checked-out just before 11 am, but were given the use of a luggage room on the ground floor, which meant that we were able to make full use of our final day before our late afternoon flight. We would not hesitate to return to Charles Bridge Residence and can thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have commented, ask for a room on a lower floor if you find stairs difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our Residence. We will be glad to welcome you once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Residence is just at the end of the bridge on the somewhat less touristy side. The room was spacious and clean, although quite simple. The hosts were pleasant, but we saw very little of them. Much of the day they were simply not there. Although when they were, they were very helpful. The breakfast is a quasi-American breakfast of bagels, eggs, bacon, etc. in a restaurant across the street. The waiters and waitresses and the food were all fine, but we wound up being tourists looking at things with no Czechs to talk with except restaurant waiters and then they were busy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are in the office every day and ready to assist you. I am so sorry that we didn't see you more often.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I chose this accommodation from TA and would like to add it really is as good as everyone says it is. We loved the location which allowed us to see Charles Bridge at all time of the day and night.

The room was spacious and we loved the little extras like the kettle, fridge and a hairdryer.

The beds are extremely comfortable and it was below freezing outside, but the room was lovely and warm. We didn't need to call on the staff at all during our stay, but it was good to know they were there if needed.

Tremendous value for quality and location and pre-trip emails and confirmation were great. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was at the back of the building a d was extremely quiet. It had a little courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. We will be happy to welcome you once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I were staying at Charles Bridge Residence for 3 nights.
This B&B is one of the best that we had never seen.
It's so clean and confortable beds. Strategic position to go around Prague and with a service 24h that is difficult to find in a 4 stars hotel.
The staff will make you feel at home!
Of course we recommended the Charle Bridge Residence...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 81Mia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. I hope we will welcome you in our Residence once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

An ideal location for our four days in Prague, providing easy walking access to venues on both sides of the river. Our walks across the Charles Bridge, day and night, were always enjoyable, becoming moreso as the vistas became more familiar in the course of our stay. Host Michal Musil was personable, accommodating and informative. He provided immediate and excellent information for us to get from the train station to the Residence. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the bedding plushy soft. Outlets for charging multiple electronic devices were a little inconvenient but manageable; wifi connections excellent. Breakfast at the nearby Bohemia Bagel Cafe, using vouchers from the Residence, was adequate; the blueberry pancakes were delicious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your feedback. I am happy that you enjoed your stay in Prague. We will be glad to welcome you once again in our Residence.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

As stated this place has an amazing location, you couldn't ask for better in Prague. The rooms are big, clean, spacious and have good amenities. Staff are super friendly and helpful with excellent local knowledge. I have visited Prague many times over the years and this is definitely my favourite place to have stayed. Loved the charm of the building, the surrounding area and the fact it is bang on Charles Bridge. My only thing.... There is no lift so if you're not a fan of carrying your bags up flights of stairs or have any incapacity this may not be the place for you...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice words in your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague in our Residence.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

For tourists coming to Prague for sightseeing, it is almost impossible to find more convenient accommodations than the Charles Bridge Residence. The location is within a stone's throw of the palace side of the Charles Bridge and you can go to the palace and the old town of Prague on foot. The environment around is also good, in addition to money changers and souvenir shops, there is a supermarket in front of the Residence. The rooms are well-equipped and we found no inconvenience during our stay. You breakfast will be served in another cafe, whose waiters are cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zweistein1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your feedback. It has been our pleasure looking after you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,899 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 646 in Prague
1,820 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#48 of 646 in Prague
2,482 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Address: Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $90 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing