We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charles Bridge Residence
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
258
89
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
89
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcharles bridgeperfect locationbreakfast is servedrequested roomold townroom facing the streetquiet at nightmala stranaairport transferbeds were very comfortablerooms are largewould definitely stay here againvisiting praguetram stopthree nightscastle
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful location, just a few steps away from the Charles Bridge.
Great service and helpful friendliness provided by the staff, Michal and Martin.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and perfectly clean.
Breakfast served at Bohemia Bagel is rich and very satisfying.
We would definitely recommend the Charles Bridge Residence, we were really happy about our choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure looking after you. I hope you will come back next time.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just besides the Charles Bridge bang in the middle of all action. Michael is very courteous n friendly - spent 15 minutes explaining all the do's and dont's. The hotel itself has nice spacious rooms, neat, clean toilets. No lift in old buildings, so if u have loads of luggage then do request for rooms on the 1st floor. The breakfast provided across the street is excellent n delicious.

The biggest advantage is the location and we had long walks till 1am night on Charles bridge. Plenty of restaurants, food joints are available just besides the hotel. I am definitely coming back here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank kamal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague. Maybe we will welcome you here once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent a wonderful 2.5 days in Prague which in every way was helped by our staying at the Charles Bridge Pension. The position is amazing as you are almost staying on the Charles Bridge itself. The room was clean;spacious and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The host Michal was most welcoming and was clear and concise in his briefing upon our arrival to ensure we were able to enjoy all the facilties that were on offer. The breakfast provided in the cafe just over the road was one of the best all trip. can strongly recommend a stay here

Room Tip: would recommend you choose a rear room as if you needed to leave a window open in warmer weather due to its ideal location street noise in the front rooms could be a problem for some people
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oieoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your nice words in your review. It's much appreciated.
Best regards,
Michal Musil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are two picky travelers and had a fabulous stay at the Charles Residence, getting exactly what we envisioned and hoped for. Michael was very helpful and asked us beforehand what our room preferences were. We chose the top floor facing the back. We got a peak of the Charles Bridge Tower, but you only have to open the hotel door to see it. We stayed 3 nights and walked on the bridge every day. We preferred a quiet room to the back and it was very quiet! The stairs are really not bad and even after a long day of walking we did not mind at all.
We asked for little extras which were all immediately granted.
The room is spacious, very clean, has a fridge, TV, shower, windows that open; everything you need.
Thank you Charles Bridge Residence for accommodating us, especially last minute. We had a wonderful stay with you and already several inquiries about our "gem" we found in Prague.

Room Tip: Amazing value for what you get: the real Prague experience and today's comfort and cleanliness. We researched for a while to find this place. Decide what floor you want to be on when booking. Keep in mind this is Europe. If you want to see "old" Europe and stay in a traditional house, it means stairs! Very easy stairs though, not bad at all. They also have 1st floor rooms, if you do not want to walk much.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmShanti222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you once again.
Best regards,
Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location IS AMAZING, the breakfast was the best I ever had in Europe, rooms are surprisingly large, very clean and hygenic. I would go back and stay there in a heartbeat. Michal, our host was wonderful, he is so process oriented, warm and welcoming. We had a great time. I loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liane_ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Best regards,
Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews