We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Popelka
Nearby Hotels
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
$141
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$146
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$139
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
73
127
26
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
127
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centrepoor tvnice hotelprivate parkingbad pointsmini barstorage spaceminute walkbig roomold townlate at nighthotel roomclean roomshotel is locatedbuffet breakfastpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 238 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is situated about 20 minutes tram ride from the city centre.
The tram stop is about 5/10 minutes walk from the hotel...It is not suitable for people with walking diabilities as it is situated halfway up a hill...unless you get taxis.
Ok so thats the bad side stated.
The Hotel is modern,clean and well decorated,The booking stated it was continental B&B. The choice for breakfast as well as the usual B&B...Scrambled,Fried Eggs,Sausage and a type of Bacon was also supplied..as well as a great selection of breads,cereals,yoghurts,meats & cheeses..tea,coffee & fruit juice.
The room was clean and tidy.
For a bargain stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Need to check if access available as hotel situated on a hill.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philbo109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed here first weekend in July 2011. We had a coupon from sale website - double room for one night was about 39€
It's small hotel with small lobby. Inside the room, it looks like a normal 3 star hotel, they provided basic breafast and free WIFI internet into lobby floor.
Location is not good - 10 mins walk (uphill) With nothing notable nearby except a few rundown buildings and forest behind hotel. Hotel need reconstruction.

More photos on http://hotelpopelka.cz/fotogalerie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peto78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Definitely a budget hotel, the pictures on the website make it look much better than it actually is; however, it wasn't a bad little place. Very outdated rooms and they were a little worn. Not hard to find in daylight but I took a cab there at night after a late train arrival. I am really glad I did. Booking.com said they had free laundry, which I needed after traveling for a week prior. They do not and will not work with you on that. Front desk not always the friendliest. But, really, all I needed was a home base and it served that purpose. The bed was comfortable and the room was huge, especially for a European hotel. Got loud sometimes so I had earplugs but it was never enough to want to call anyone and complain. If you get it for a good price, it's absolutely worth it. As a single woman, I felt safe walking to and from the train station at night and felt comfortable at the hotel itself. Oh, and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taraship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have been to Prague before and did not want to be in the noise and hustle and bustle so we chose this for it's quiet location. Get your tram ticket at reception and you are in the heart of Prague in next to no time.. frequent service and we had no trouble even coming home in the early hours of the morning. My room (210) was a wow !! Sloping pine clad roof and a marvellous balcony, very light, big and airy bathroom with a perfectly adequate shower. We had an early flight and arrived at 9.30 am and was very pleased to be able to get into our room on arrival. The staff could not have been more helpful with directions, maps and tips.Very clean throughout, basic toiletries in the room and a very reasonable price mini bar ( which we filled up with our own supplies as it had plenty of room). The terrace area was fantastic for a peaceful drink at the end of walking on Prague cobbles all day. Breakfast was more than adequate for this size hotel, it was a relaxed and peaceful experience. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return, albeit when it is a little warmer than November!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are non-smoking , so I was very pleased as a smoker to get room 210 which has it's own balcony with wonderful forest views and I could sit there and puff!!!If you are taking a travel kettle please note that my normal European adapter would not work here so you need to look into getting a truly universal one or one suited to Eastern Europe.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillamazed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This really is budget accommodation at it's best. The hotel is kept spotless and the staff are fantastic. The breakfast will set you up for the day with something to please everyone. Although a little way off the beaten track, it is peaceful and easy to get to the city in about 20 minutes. Tram tickets can be bought at reception and Andel, with it's shops and bars/restaurants is only 3 minutes away on the tram, which is a ten minute walk from the hotel. We have no hesitation in commending this to anyone who needs good, cheap accommodation for a short break in Prague, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews