We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable, cheap accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mojo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mojo Inn
Ranked #41 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and comfortable, cheap accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Private room was so cheap and comfortable! Staff were super friendly, had such a great stay :) Need to fix shower drainage but such a minor issue, would definitely stay there again! Was also great having a cafe downstairs with pool table and wifi speed was excellent

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapier32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    22
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
47
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Mojo Inn opened not that long ago and it's clear that they want to make a good impression and keep improving.

The staff are really friendly, the place has a really nice vibe always with a fantastic soundtrack. The rooms are clean and have locker boxes. The only negative is that there's nothing apart from the beds and nowhere to hang clothes. The shower set-up is not ideal because water can collect on the floor in the bathroom, maybe a shower curtain could help that. But they clean the bathroom regularly.

I also really liked the location. It's a short walk from Muzeum or Mustek metros and other tram lines. I paid 9 Euro per night. In a lot of cheap places you get what you pay for but here I was pleasantly surprised. Robert even made me a free coffee when I arrived. It's the little things that count!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlyovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hostel is one of the most comfortable i've ever been.
I went there for a week with my girlfriend. We were in a double room with a double bed.

It has a quite "essential" furniture (just the bed, with no curtains or hangers), but the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and being the heater controllable we had a very worm room.
The bathrooms, single rooms with WC, shower and basin, were cleaned everyday.

There is a fast wifi (ok for Skype), you can get a towel for 25 Kc (1€) and ask at the reception for the common hairdryer. There is no kitchen or fridge, but you will not need it because the city is full of really cheap place where to eat!
Best place ever from a quality-price point of view. Very close to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Its location is perfect, right in the very hart of the city. No need for any means of transport to discover the downtown. The staff was always friendly and ready to help. We had a balcony which made our stay even more romantic.

That's not really a minus, but probably worth to mention: the room composes of a bed and two lamps. That's it. Literally.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies. They are separated so could be nice (though they point to the yard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the best value I could ever find for a comfy, calm and nice hostel. They are very central and easy to find. Although they had opened three weeks before I went, so there were some things missing, like the bathroom mat, but the rest was perfect. The staff is very friendly and carefull and the hostel very clean. I will recommend it to anyone I know that is going to Prague.

Room Tip: ask for any that have a bath inside and use the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcapella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Perfect! Efficient and nice persons, comfortable beds, quiet place, cheap (I paid 10€ a night!), clean showers and toilets, pretty well located (15 min walking from the old center). In short : Very satisfied!! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My stay in Prague at the Mojo Inn was really good, first, the hostel is located in the city center, and is very calm and relaxing.
The rooms are very clean, brand new, the beds are comfy, the pillows are very nice and the blanket will keep you perfectly warm.
The showers and toilets are clean, and have mirrors so it was great.
The staff is very nice and helpful.
Finally all that for 10euros a night. I can only say that it was great to stay there!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnneParisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Welcome Hostel Prague Centre
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#31 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#21 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#17 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojo Inn

Property: Mojo Inn
Address: Reznicka 662/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mojo Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOJO INN accommodates 90 happy customers, mostly in double rooms, female dorms and 4beds mix dorms. We hope to attract guests who will appreciate the central location in Prague, impeccable cleanliness and safety, super comfortable beds, 100% non-smoking environment, the highest level of security and WI-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mojo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing