We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Hotel”
Review of Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carlton
Ranked #204 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Perfect Hotel and perfect staff!
tram No.9 is so near and will take you through the city center.
rooms are clean and breakfast is also good!
I was there for 3 night and enjoyed alot.
price was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Soroush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and services of hotel Carlton. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 440 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel Carlton is an amazing hotel just outside the touristy part of Prague. It was only a quick tram ride away from the center of town and it was just 1 Euro each way or you could walk it was about 1.4 miles.
The hotel is cozy, comfortable and has a rather helpful and friendly staff. We had a fabulous time there and thought is was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation. We are glad that you liked your stay at Hotel Carlton, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a cozy, laid back place with a vintage touch to it. The staff there were most helpful, particularly the manager Michel - he answered our numerous email enquiries with extraordinary patience even before we arrived, and he gave us lots of help and useful information particularly local tour arrangements while we were there. Possibly because of the hotel's small scale of operation, or more probably because of its chill Bohemian character, each day there seemed to be only one member of staff on duty who took care of everything happening at the all-in-one check-in concierge counter, as well as the quiet small bar across from it, though there was never a queue of guests waiting to be served at anytime of the day. Few people would need to stay in for drinks anyway as the area is replete with all sorts of pubs and restaurants, and we didn't have to go far at night to have a few good beers and some music. One night when we got back after 2:00 a.m., we found that the hotel was completely shut including its main door, but of course any guests could open it with their key cards. Overall we loved the relaxed hospitality and distinctive style of the place, and though the facilities were just average, we enjoyed the stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Prague, particularly those who fancy a taste of the Bohemian way.

Room Tip: - The room I stayed in was quite spacious with a set of table and sofas in front of the TV; they pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrYeung911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Carlton. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel.
Room really not very big, but based on the fact that at the end is just to sleep, it doesn't matter too much.
Room is very very clean: I was surprice about it.
Breakfast is international, good variety of things, only one choice of cake, but very good: I had always at least 2 pieces.
Distance from old town is 20 minutes walking, but 50 meters from the hotel there is the tram (number 9) and it is only 4 stops.
The hotel can arrange also the transportation from the airport to the hotel and viceversa (650 CH).
WiFi was included.
Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our pleasure to find out, that you liked your stay and the hotel services. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed for several weeks at the Carlton Hotel in Prague. It's slightly out of the way in district 3 but the tram and metro are practically outside the front door and minutes away. The staff shows just the right amount of attention and the rooms are large and comfortable and very quiet and clean.

The breakfast is also quite adequate and satisfying. I don't have any complaints about this hotel and think it's a great bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2016msm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the pleasant commentary. We are always happy to find out that our guests were satisfied with their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I spent four nights at the Hotel Carlton and was pleased with my stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:
Friendly, helpful staff
Excellent wi-fi internet access
Satisfactory breakfast selection with bread, meats, fruit, breakfast cake, etc.
Very clean and updated bathroom and bedroom
Very thoughtful features to the room, such as closet type space to hang clothes, hooks to hangs coats, good selection toiletries in bathroom.
Easy access by tram to the heart of the city. The main train station is only two stops away and Wenceslas Sqaure is 4 stops away.
Grocery store directly across the street with reasonable prices for snacks.

Cons:
Bathtub is very high and awkward to get into. There is no shower curtain, so water gets all over the floor and makes conditions a little dangerous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

No fault whatsoever, the best place to stay in that area. Close to Flora Shopping center. Went there with friends and we couldn't find a better place to get a good rest after 15 hours drive. Reception staff were very polite and helpfully with a lot of knowledge about the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback, which we appreciate. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 646 in Prague
727 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 646 in Prague
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 646 in Prague
1,254 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#165 of 646 in Prague
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton

Address: Taboritska 696/18, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Business Hotel in Prague
#168 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, situated in the completely renovated historical building, is characteristic by its convenient position, not far from business and historical center of Prague. Hotel features 48 stylishly and comfortably furnished rooms with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi Internet, cosy breakfast restaurant built in the original historical basement with vaulted ceilings and a lounge providing comfort premises for venues of smaller company events and family celebrations. Parking is available on the street at the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing