We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic view of Prague from the roof terrace”

Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker
Ranked #1,036 of 6,412 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Many tourists do not know this restaurant in the heart of Prague. It's a shame, because it offers one of the most beautiful views of the city from the sun terrace.
Now I will tell you how to get there. If you stand in front of the main entrance to the mall KOTVA, turn left around the mall. After about 20 meters you will see the entrance to the elevator (on the left). Take the elevator to the 5th floor and you're on the sun terrace.
I was there for lunch with friends and have dinner with my girlfriend. Lunch menu was between 100-150 CZK, the food was standard, but the environment reminiscent of a holiday was just great. P.S. They even have a children's playground.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jakub_Kadlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 379 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014


We were with my colleagues from work and even though there were enough staff so much notice of us .... not to mention the offered meals and other things about the service. .. whenever we shouted at the waiter because of drinking and looked like he rushed to the bus and did not want in our power to delay ...... and at the end of the evening, they made it clear from the bother ... it's a shame

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-anker2013, Manažer at Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello,
sorry, sometimes we have more guests than waiters and they are flying around like crazy to satisfy everyone. Next time we will do better for sure. Thank you! :)

Dobrý den,
omlouváme se, občas máme více hostů než číšníků a ti pak lítají jako splašení, aby vyhověli všem. Příště se polepšíme. Děkujeme! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Located on the 5th floor of a shopping centre, opposite the Palladium. This place was a great discovery, it was so good we went twice. The setting provides a great view of the city as seating is mainly outdoors. Frequented mainly by locals, the house wine is good quality and the food delicious. Hard to get a table later in the evening so either book or go early and enjoy the view.
Prices. ery reasonable for excellent quality meal.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ronden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-anker2013, Manažer at Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

THANK YOU!!! Hope you come again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to this one during their "Belgian Festival" - they were offering mussels with chips. Apparently the waitress and kitchen have no communication because the chips came out 15 minutes after the mussels, plus we weren't even given a bowl for the shells in what has to be a first for me! When the chips finally arrived it was almost impossible to taste them through an extreme amount of salt - even by Czech standards. Will certainly not be returning to this awful place.

Thank homesicklessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Ok it's above a shopping centre. Get over it !!! Fabulous place, great views, good beers, excellent rock music and good food. Highly recommended and largely missed by Prague tourists which is why as I write this I wonder if I should ....

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChelseaTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-anker2013, Manager at Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you! Would like to entertain again! Your T-anker team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace Slunecni terasa T-Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing