We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic appartments in a perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #8 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I totally agree with all of the other glowing reviews about these apartments. We have just returned from staying in the London Suite for 3 nights with two children aged 10. The apartment was fabulous. It was very large with two separate bedrooms, two bathrooms and then a large sitting area with kitchen - and a small roof terrace. It was very well decorated with lovely furniture and the whole apartment was very clean. The staff were always very welcoming and helpful with a smile on their face. Now on to the location. To be honest, it couldn't have been better. It is between Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square - literally minutes from each. Although it was so central, it is in a lovely side street so away from the noise and hustle and bustle. We enjoyed walking around the cobbled streets around the apartment and it was great to know that everything we wanted to see was in walking distance - even the Castle and the Observation Tower at Petrin Hill. I highly recommend the apartments and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have children, the London Suite is ideal as one bedroom as a large double and the second bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 629 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We are currently staying in the Madrid apartment and would like to advise anyone considering staying here to definitely book. The best deals appear to be on the hotel website where you can also select which particular apartment you wish for. The staff are very welcoming, the whole building is spotlessly clean, and I can only comment on the Madrid apartment which is beautiful,spacious and exactly like the pictures. The room is quite warm but individually controlled radiators allow you to turn off the heating and also the windows open to allow some cool air in, even with the windows open it is still very quiet. as others have mentioned the location is fab, a few minutes from old square, Charles bridge and many lovely bars and restaurants , we found many bars recommended on T.A within a few minutes walk! And am so glad we chose this area to stay rather than the other side of old square near wencelas square , however we soon found our way to that area and the Jewish quarter,again not much more than 10 minute walk - would definitely recommend as a perfect place to stay for a perfect break in this beautiful city :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank joywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for a week and wish it could have been longer. Fabulous apartment with two bathrooms right in the heart of town, only minutes walk away from Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Super helpful and friendly desk staff that couldn't have been more welcoming. The New York apartment suited us perfectly - huge living room and all very comfortable. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be going back.
There is a cafe downstairs/next door for breakfast or just dropping in - Cafe Ebel. Try the honey pie/cake.

Room Tip: The higher up the building the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoboChangMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

TOTALLY different rooms - you may be lucky, or you may climb down in the Cellar.

Rooms are like in an old House ... you may call it Flair, but but it´s definitely old style.

Breakfast is in the Cafe besides the Hotel and is downright cheap. 3 leaves of sausage, 2 of cheese, no White Bread or rolls, SLOW ( but nice ) Service. If there are several People before you, plan on one hour for your Coffee.

NO parking included, they tell you where a separate parking is ( expensive ), and if that´s full, you are on your own ... and the Staff didn´t even know the Address for the Navi!

No Bar, no Service of any kind.

It´s in a blind alley, which leads to another Hotel. And it´s one roadway only! NO parking near the Hotel, if you are unlucky, some Drivers will wait for you to get away, and if there are some Cars behind another, it´s traffic jam! In short, that´s no place for a Hotel!

3 Stars at the most!

Will book another Hotel in Prague next time for sure.

HK

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaandHermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residence_retezova, Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate each review because we are always trying to increase quality of our service. I am really sorry for your unsatisfaction with our hotel and it is pity that we haven’t had an opportunity to meet . As you mentioned in your review all our rooms are different with individual style. Our guest have possibility to book room category or individual room. We always try to do our best for clients so in case that we mention some complains we always try to find suitable solution for both sides. Unfortunately during your stay we didn’t hear from you any complains or request so we couldn’t recognize any difficulties. We hope that in the future we will have an opportunity to show you perfect service and fulfill your satisfaction.

With my best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer. We got an upgrade to the most beautiful apartment I have ever seen. Absolutely huge with 2 massive bedrooms, 2 gorgeous bathrooms, lovely kitchen, giant lounge/dining room and a foyer that was bigger than most hotel rooms. Situated in the most central area, close to Charles Bridge and main Square. Staff so friendly and helpful, love love loved it. Will definitely go back. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donzo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great place to stay! A clean, spacious, comfortable room - beautifully decorated. Right in the heart of the city. Friendly, helpful staff. Superb price for what you get. Very impressive hotel which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandLucy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

apartment Roma- historical, spacious, comfortable, but cozy interior with paintings on the ceiling!
very nice residence, very nice rooms and very nice staff,
very good cafe bar two steps from residence,
very little and very quiet street on the hearth off historical center of prague :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,249 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,514 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 648 in Prague
1,765 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#108 of 648 in Prague
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $98 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing