We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paintings on the ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #101 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
bratislava
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“paintings on the ceiling”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

apartment Roma- historical, spacious, comfortable, but cozy interior with paintings on the ceiling!
very nice residence, very nice rooms and very nice staff,
very good cafe bar two steps from residence,
very little and very quiet street on the hearth off historical center of prague :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    86
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
164
270
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at one of their beautiful mini apartments. Everything was very good and clean. No unnecessary luxuries. We were astonished at how much we got for the price. Location couldn't be better. Super friendly staff and very good value.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yetidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed in the Madrid apartment for 9 nights over the New Year holiday. PERFECT location in Old Town with wonderful staff! arranged airport transfers and a side trip to Terezin. don't miss out on this hidden gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerava, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed apartment Rio de Janeiro which was so cosy. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful and nice. Location is really wonderful. We would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We came to Prague for a long weekend and to experience the Christmas markets. The hotel is an excellent location: in the old town, just around the corner from the main square with the Astronomical Clock Tower and Charles Bridge, as well as being almost opposite an excellent micro bewery pub/restaurant! We stayed in a junior suite and the room was really nice given the price we paid. Hotel staff were very friendly and happy to recommend good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent! Smooth pick-up at the airport,the nicest people met us and followed us up to room.nr 6-Roma-and this was the perfect place for two couples on a weekend trip in Prague. We wanted a nice place to relax between our strolls in the city, a possibility to make a long and lazy breakfast, two bedrooms with the same facilities, and we wanted to stay in the middle of Old Prague. Hana and the other persons at the reception were only smiles and full of good advices and suggestions.All our contact with them this autumn has been very clear and informative, with a quick response.
The only warning must be that the old, beautiful ceilings had the disadvantage that you hear all steps from above-but we loved them anyhow!
Thanks to TripAdvisor for the help to find this pearl!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Residence Retezova is centrally situated in Prague. It is within 2 minutes walking distance of Old Town Square and 5 minutes to Wenseslas Square. The hotel room/apartment that we had (Madrid) was stunning. It housed a kitchen, dining area, bathroom, large entrance hall and enormous bedroom. It was tastefully decorated and furnished. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#102 of 649 in Prague
350 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#97 of 649 in Prague
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#130 of 649 in Prague
453 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing