We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Retezova
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Savic Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aurus(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
520
93
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
93
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe ebellondon suitecharles bridgeold town squareperfect locationliving roomexposed beamsquiet streetfull kitchensmall kitchenapartment was spaciousdining tablehome away from homewithin walking distanceastronomical clockdesk staffperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 641 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Retezova provides a unique combination of the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel along with the privacy and convenience of renting an apartment. My wife and I traveled with another couple and rented the Rome room, which has two nice sized rooms, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen. The apartments are spacious and modern, but also decorated with what looked like the original 16th-century painted ceilings. Having traveled to Prague twice now, the location is just about perfect: on a quiet side street next to two excellent cafes (Cafe Ebel is great for breakfast), about 50 yards away from one of the better traditional restaurant pubs (U Tri Ruzi) and within a few minutes walk of the old town square and Charles bridge- pretty much walking distance to anywhere you might want to go in Prague.The reception staff are warm, friendly, and professional- more informal and casual than a full-service hotel, but what you'd expect from a small, well-run boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We reserved the Berlin apartment but, for unknown reason, were upgraded to the London apartment. Confused at first, we were soon elated. It is very well represented in the photos except, perhaps, nicer. It is accessed via one short, half flight of stairs, then a small lift and, finally, four more steps. We could easily live here. Even the plants are well cared for and happy. The staff was friendly, English-speaking and seemed genuinely concerned for their guests. The location is perfect. It is on a quaint and quiet street but a short walk to any location in central Prague. The complementary breakfast was served in the adjoining cafe and was fresh and satisfying. We loved Prague and will return. We will definitely book another stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedfishDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were greeted with such warmth and offered professional and knowledgeable service when a medical emergency arose. Our apartment was spacious, clean and amazingly comfortable in the heart of this big, beautiful city.
I would highly recommend this facility to anyone, and we would definitely stay there upon a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_SK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel Retezova is one fabulous stay in Prague, my husband and i will never forget the wonderful time we had. We really wish we could have enjoyed our beautiful apartment that is so spacious, so value for money, we felt so pampered with the lovely spacious bathrooms and the kitchen and living room. The apartment was not only huge but also very clean and impressive and very convenient and accessible to many tourist attractions in the lovely Prague. We will never forget the excellent service we received especially from the counter lady who attended to us in our June honeymoon last year. I remembered how we ran into some problem booking our cruise ticket on Jazzboat and thanks to our ever helpful receptionist, who helped us to make a phone call and settled the problem so that we were able to proceed and enjoy our jazz cruise ride that was one of the highlights we had in Prague that really blessed our honeymoon. It was really a value for money stay, we certainly recommend Hotel Residence Retezova. If we are back in Prague, this will certainly be THE place to stay!!!

Room Tip: We love our room and it was at the second level that featured in the photo gallery on the hotel website.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I had an awesome time in Prague visiting our daughter, thanks to Hotel Residence Řetězová. The hotel offers a charming and very quaint setting that still suits American tastes. The hotel is in Olde Town, surrounded by narrow cobblestone streets and conveniently in the heart of many dining and shopping establishments and very centrally located within walking distance to most Prague sightseeing spots. One word of caution though… the hotel has a very strict “no refund” policy once you book. I made an error on my arrival night. It was a bit of a struggle to get them to correct it when I notified them the next day. However, they did make the correction a few days later. Once we arrived the staff at the hotel was very friendly, helpful, and proficient in English. I recommend the Hotel Residence Retozova highly.

Room Tip: The smallest rooms use a very steep stairway (or should we just call it for what it was... a ladder) to access sleeping area. Because of a room shortage, I booked the first couple nights in the small room, which can be a challenge if you have to get up to use the facilities of the middle of the night, if you get me drift. But if you are 25 year old spry honeymooners instead of a 56 year old fart like me, the small room is an excellent value and very quaint.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HauteMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews