We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #98 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel Retezova is one fabulous stay in Prague, my husband and i will never forget the wonderful time we had. We really wish we could have enjoyed our beautiful apartment that is so spacious, so value for money, we felt so pampered with the lovely spacious bathrooms and the kitchen and living room. The apartment was not only huge but also very clean and impressive and very convenient and accessible to many tourist attractions in the lovely Prague. We will never forget the excellent service we received especially from the counter lady who attended to us in our June honeymoon last year. I remembered how we ran into some problem booking our cruise ticket on Jazzboat and thanks to our ever helpful receptionist, who helped us to make a phone call and settled the problem so that we were able to proceed and enjoy our jazz cruise ride that was one of the highlights we had in Prague that really blessed our honeymoon. It was really a value for money stay, we certainly recommend Hotel Residence Retezova. If we are back in Prague, this will certainly be THE place to stay!!!

Room Tip: We love our room and it was at the second level that featured in the photo gallery on the hotel webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    84
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
160
266
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I had an awesome time in Prague visiting our daughter, thanks to Hotel Residence Řetězová. The hotel offers a charming and very quaint setting that still suits American tastes. The hotel is in Olde Town, surrounded by narrow cobblestone streets and conveniently in the heart of many dining and shopping establishments and very centrally located within walking distance to most Prague sightseeing spots. One word of caution though… the hotel has a very strict “no refund” policy once you book. I made an error on my arrival night. It was a bit of a struggle to get them to correct it when I notified them the next day. However, they did make the correction a few days later. Once we arrived the staff at the hotel was very friendly, helpful, and proficient in English. I recommend the Hotel Residence Retozova highly.

Room Tip: The smallest rooms use a very steep stairway (or should we just call it for what it was... a ladder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HauteMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Absolutely great in every way. Location was perfect. Staff outstanding and our room (The Berlin Apt) was very clean and well maintained. Loved the Bohemian architecture of the rooms. We stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed our stay in Prague in this beautiful little Hotel. Has no restaurants, lobby, gym or anything like that but each room has it's own full kitchen with dinning room so you just go to the supermarket which is walking distance and buy your basics. You go out for lunch and dinner. Bathroom was rather small for what we are used to but it was totally fine. You just adapt. When abroad you have to accept that things are not like in the states. Adela the property manager was very gracious, helpful and knowledgable about everything pertaining to Prague. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Berlin Apt is perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just come back from Prague, where me and my wife spent 7 beautifull days. We stayed in the Hotel Residence Retezova! This is beautifull place in the center of Prague, near old city. Very nice and clean room, comfortable and with a lot of space. All personal is very sweet and polite. If we visit Prague in the future, we will book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The rooms are lovely (and clean), the service is friendly, the location is excellent and the bathrooms excellent. Watch out for low beams, the twin room was very cramped, and lighting was poor especially in the kitchen area. We'd go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A friend and I just returned from a 4-day stay in Prague at the Residence Retezova. This was the perfect retreat, right in the middle of Prague. It's located on a quiet side street, so there's no noise from the street, but it's right around the corner from the Old Town Square and just a few minutes' walk from the Charles Bridge. We stayed in the New York apartment, which has a bedroom, a large separate living room, and 2 bathrooms - which was perfect for two girls! It also has a nicely equipped kitchen, which was handy for making our own drinks and reheating our pastries in the oven. The room really is as large as it looks on the website! We felt like we had our own apartment right in Prague, and it was great to come back to such a spacious, comfortable place after sightseeing. My friend named it one of the top 3 rooms we've stayed in (we travel a lot). The living room and bedroom had individually controlled A/C too, which was great. The room was spotless, and the staff was so discreet that we never saw them - but our room was always tidied up and the coffee/soaps/towels were always replenished when we returned.

There's staff at the front desk 24 hours, which made it feel very secure, and they were all so friendly and helpful - and all spoke excellent English. They gave us maps and directions, as well as great tips for things to see. Even before I arrived, I asked for recommendations on where to eat (since we were arriving late at night), and they emailed me back right away. They arranged transport for us to/from the airport and train station, and it worked out perfectly. And the price was equivalent to a taxi service, but much more convenient and secure. Our flight out of Prague was late in the day, so they let us keep our luggage at the hotel after checkout. And when we came back to get our stuff, they already had it loaded in the car, which was waiting for us!

Also, I have to make a special note about the wi-fi. Our apartment had its own wi-fi router right in the room (I think they all do), and it was SUPER fast. The front desk even had network cables if you wanted a hard wired connection, which was even faster. We traveled all around Europe, and the internet access can be really iffy in some places. If internet access is important to you (it was to us, since we had to check in on work), this is an awesome bonus. And it's free!

And a final note - we ended leaving two umbrellas there by accident. They were kind of special - we had bought them in Ireland at a great little vintage shop and traveled all around Europe with them. When I emailed them, they shipped them right to me! Such great service.

I can't recommend Hotel Residence Retezova enough - it was a perfect stay, and I will certainly stay there again next time I'm in Prague.

Room Tip: Check the website for photos and descriptions of each room - the rooms really are so spacious! New Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heinous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronningmoelle, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just spend 5 days in Prague with some friends. The hotel was in the center of Prague, and it was just perfect, with a little garden. Very nice people, cleaning every day.
We can only recommend this hotel. Even that it is in the center of Prague it was nice and quietly.
Next time we are going to Prague we will definitely book this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorthe1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#105 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#126 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing