We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #9 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here in 2005 and it has taken me this long to remember the name of the hotel and I am glad I finally found it again. I wanted to stay in another hotel with my parents who had booked it with their friends but I was so glad they had no further rooms. A booking agency I used gave me this place and it wa sso much better than where I was going to stay. Check in was efficient and the quality of the room blew my breath away. I have stayed in executive suites before but this had such charm and my companions were very jealous. I had the Berlin suite and I hope to bring my fiance here for her first trip to Prague. I loved having the little courtyard to have my coffee in the morning and I used the cafe for my breakfast. It is literally only a few minutes walk to the old town and bridge.

Room Tip: Berlin suite spacious and quaint. People cpmplain about singapore suite so avoid
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordi_graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Retezova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 619 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent location, Excellent staff. Room was charming, beautiful, clean and very spacious for my wife and three teen-aged children. Walking distance to everything. WiFi worked very well and the front desk even provided us with an electrical adapter. Excellent coffee shop next door was an added bonus. Staff was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timgluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recently spent 3days and 2 nights in Prague and after reading positive reviews decided to book Hotel Residence Retezova. I booked directly through the hotel and from the start this was an efficient and simple process. we stayed i the Madrid room which was joyous. The painted ceiling, the floors, the perfect quite and comfy bed. I work in a boutique hotel and know good service. Both the reception staf that we spoke with during our stay we're polite, helpful and charming. Nothing was too much, the gentleman working one night assisted in booking our restaurant reservations. The location was ideal, everything was within a short walk.
I plan to return again one day to Prague and when I do I will definitely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Madrid is hard to better, loads of space, quite and cosy. Stayed in Feb
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Perfect location, perfect apartment, perfect service. I couldn't ask for more when me and my boyfriend stayed here for weekend in Prague. It's situated in the old town of Prague only a couple of minutes from the old square, the Carls bridge, numerous bars and restaurants, shops and everything else you might need. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was just perfect for the two of us! In the summertime we could also have enjoyed a nice patio. Also, the small café next door offers great breakfast and good coffee as well as a nice atmosphere. We will definitely stay here next time we go to Prague :)

Room Tip: Some apartments have stairs. Also in summertime I would recommend an apartment with patio or terrace...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Residence Retezova is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance from all the major sites. I stayed in Apartment Madrid which is a gorgeous, huge and very comfortable apartment. It has a great power shower, tidy and clean kitchen with everything you need, huge TV and DVD player and a very comfortable bed. I slept so well! I would recommend going for the 'smart rate' where you get a discount for paying in advance. No need to get the bed and breakfast rate as breakfast at Cafe Ebel next door charges only 160K for breakfast. You can also buy food and eat in. The daily maid service means that someone else does the washing up and cleans your apartment for you every day, the height of luxury! For anyone who wants to be in the middle of the Old Town and have a sense of privacy and quiet, this is the place to be!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank ClareMM2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a very good place to stay in Prague. It is just off the Main Square (but enough so it is not loud at night) and easy to walk to anywhere. The rooms are very comfortable and the age of the place gives it atmosphere. All the staff there were friendly and eager to please -- down to going off to purchase tickets for us to the Sparta Praha ice hockey game after the website wasn't working properly. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vague travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the most perfect hotel to stay. Clean - Quiet - Fantastic Location - Staff extremely helpful. We went to visit our daughter who was studying abroad during Thanksgiving week. We have been to Europe many times but it was our first Prague trip. Can't say enough about how much we loved the city and a part of that was the great experience we had in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#135 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#97 of 648 in Prague
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,530 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#125 of 648 in Prague
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $129 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing