We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a romantic weekend in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #92 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a romantic weekend in Prague”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Perfect location, perfect apartment, perfect service. I couldn't ask for more when me and my boyfriend stayed here for weekend in Prague. It's situated in the old town of Prague only a couple of minutes from the old square, the Carls bridge, numerous bars and restaurants, shops and everything else you might need. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was just perfect for the two of us! In the summertime we could also have enjoyed a nice patio. Also, the small café next door offers great breakfast and good coffee as well as a nice atmosphere. We will definitely stay here next time we go to Prague :)

Room Tip: Some apartments have stairs. Also in summertime I would recommend an apartment with patio or terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    86
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
165
273
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Residence Retezova is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance from all the major sites. I stayed in Apartment Madrid which is a gorgeous, huge and very comfortable apartment. It has a great power shower, tidy and clean kitchen with everything you need, huge TV and DVD player and a very comfortable bed. I slept so well! I would recommend going for the 'smart rate' where you get a discount for paying in advance. No need to get the bed and breakfast rate as breakfast at Cafe Ebel next door charges only 160K for breakfast. You can also buy food and eat in. The daily maid service means that someone else does the washing up and cleans your apartment for you every day, the height of luxury! For anyone who wants to be in the middle of the Old Town and have a sense of privacy and quiet, this is the place to be!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClareMM2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a very good place to stay in Prague. It is just off the Main Square (but enough so it is not loud at night) and easy to walk to anywhere. The rooms are very comfortable and the age of the place gives it atmosphere. All the staff there were friendly and eager to please -- down to going off to purchase tickets for us to the Sparta Praha ice hockey game after the website wasn't working properly. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vague travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Je
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the most perfect hotel to stay. Clean - Quiet - Fantastic Location - Staff extremely helpful. We went to visit our daughter who was studying abroad during Thanksgiving week. We have been to Europe many times but it was our first Prague trip. Can't say enough about how much we loved the city and a part of that was the great experience we had in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A hotel really lived up to the dazzling beauty of this city, which now we fell in love. In a week we never stopped, we have seen countless places, monuments, museums, churches, shops, but we never had to take a bus or the metro to move because he was always available to walk all within a mile. It should also be noted that even though the hotel is in the historic center closer and business center of Prague, its place in the small street Retezova makes it quiet and then away from noises day and night. Service and kindness were always impeccable for any request.

Room Tip: Given the breadth of the room, divided in 2 floors with a hob, I wanted more luggage space: the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a top notch accomodation and a great alternative to hotels. I stayed in the Berlin room for 3 nights with my girlfriend in December. The location is great: only few minutes away from the cenral square and Karluv bridge, and yet the street is small and not so crowded. The apartment was really spacious with large bedroom, separate kitchen&dining area where you can cook your own food if necessary. A huge plus at least during the warmer seasons is the entrance to a small enclosed yard that was shared with another apartment. These two apartments sharing the yard would be really cool choice if you are staying there in a larger group! We didn't ask much help from the staff during our short stay but they seemed very nice and helpfull in case you want some tips where to go and what to do in Prague. High speed wireless. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quicktime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent a week in Prague from 30th November 2012 - 7th December 2012. This was a last minute booking so our options were limited. The reviews looked great for Hotel Retezova so we booked. We were given the Singapore room, which has a very steep staircase and doesn't have a very homely feel, as the lounge area is very small. But, as we had booked last minute, I couldn't complain. The room was clean, warm and we could open the windows when it got too hot. We approached reception and asked if there were any other rooms available and were informed that the hotel was completely booked out for the weekend, but that we could be moved on Sunday The staff were friendly and helpful (and we bothered them a LOT during our stay for all kinds of recommendations!), and as promised, on Sunday we were moved to Room #5, which was much larger and was on one level. We were very impressed at the standard of this room and hotel. It was a one minute walk to Old Town Square and about 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge. As we were in Prague for a week it was nice to have a room we could come back to and have a little rest in before heading out again, although if you were only in Prague for a few days the original room would be fine as well as you wouldn't spend much time inside. We couldn't believe how cheap this hotel was (about $100AUD per night) for the standard and location.
My only negative comment would be that the pillows were quite lumpy, and the bed in the Singapore room was very hard. But this is very minor in the overall positives of this hotel.
I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#78 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 649 in Prague
464 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#114 of 649 in Prague
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#99 of 649 in Prague
932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing