We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #65 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Highly recommended! The hotel is located in the heart of old town with 5 mins walk to old town square and the famous Charles Bridge. Lots of great restaurants around within walking range as well, yet the hotel is very quiet at nights since it is situated in a small alley.
We stayed in the two bedroom suit which has the classy wooden decoration and the room was really clean and with plenty of space. The hotel doesn't include breakfast service, however you can get a nice breakfast in the cafe just next door and there are lots of cafe and bakery nearby to choose from.
Moreover, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. I lost my backpack during a city tour and they managed to find it and sent it back to me. Thank you so much, Ales.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay with the hotel and will recommend it to other travellers since it really worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    82
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
152
256
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conifer
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed the Paris Suite, which was perfect for 4 traveling ladies. I must say however, the upper room is certainly the place to claim, as the room and bathroom on the main level are a bit small. The space was great to hang out and plan our day over coffee, and awesome to come back to after a crazy day pounding the bricks. The shower was super powerful, but keep that towel! 2 euros if you want a new one before 2 days have passed.

A great little cafe is next door, which serves some pretty tasty things.

The front desk was very helpful and patient while inquiring about everything there was to do while there. As well as communicating prior to getting there.

The main places to visit are all less than a 5 minute walk - the Charles Bridge is about 10 minutes away. Great place!

If you like Jazz, go check out the Agharta Club - and it's smoke free!

They will arrange your transfers, and pretty much anything else that you will require.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Highly recommended, ultimate location in the heart of old town Prague, very quiet neighborhood.
I stayed in the London suite (my favorite). The hotel staff was very helpful. They are super friendly and they can arrange everything for you from taxi to tour guides or restaurants.
Thank you Alex, Adela and the rest of the team. You guys made my stay in Prague a very special one.
Octavian (from Boston/ US)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The classy yet homely apartments are perfectly located in the Old Town. The concierge/reception staff were extremely friendly (balancing non-intrusive with ensuring all is in order). Rooms are a great size-bath rooms are a tad bit small but they are in immaculate condition.Def recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel, on the whole, really enjoyed it. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Charles bridge and is close to the Old Town Square and many other attractions. The staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful.

We reserved the Berlin Room but were upgraded to the Madrid Room. The room is clean and well-appointed. The room's exposed beams are absolutely beautiful. I could have sat there and stared at them for hours. The only drawback to this type of ceiling is that there isn't much of a sound barrier between you and your upstairs neighbors. We happened to have a family with running/jumping toddlers staying above us a couple of nights. The noise kept me up for hours. It would have been fine if I had thought to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is by far the most unique hotels we've stayed at.

We thought being right in the centre of the Old Town it was going to be noisy - we were so wrong. Our room was so quiet, so peaceful. We couldn't hear a thing from anywhere. It was such a relaxing palce to be.

The room (Apartment Rio de Janeiro) was a bit small compared to the other ones I've seen however it was spacious enough upstairs to keep all the luggage/bags. The room was clean and tidy, with a very modern bathroom. It also opened out into a shared courtyard. There was a safe in the room, which is handy for storing valuables.


The location of this place is unbeatable. Literally minutes away from the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge etc etc.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would give five stars across the board except they need to work just a bit on their housekeeping. Everything else was top notch. Alex at the front desk was so incredibly accommodating before and during our stay. This was my second time staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend. The London Suite is my fav.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#72 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#92 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing