We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Local Goulash”
Review of Cafe 22

Cafe 22
Ranked #1,013 of 6,679 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled into this little Czech Cafe on our way to visiting Lennon's wall. It was a great little cafe, with a great view of the streets of Prague and there local Goulash was great.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 379 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We were hunting for a breakfast place and found this cafe open at 7am. Right next to the Nicolas Residence hotel, the coffee was great and breakfast was fresh. Service was quite nice per expectations in eastern Europe. We visited in Dec when the temps were below freezing so we sat inside. I am sure in summer the outside tables will be a bliss. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Sona_G81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

We stopped here for a drink before we walked back to our hotel. It was busy when we arrived but managed to get a table. We had three hot drinks and a sprite. The prices were quite expensive but it was convenient.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tinylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

A bit disappointed about service!
We asked for two cappuccino and some toasted bread with butter and jam.
Waitress (W) No possible having the toasted bread.
Ok, then bring us two croissant.
She (W) sorry we have just one croissant!
So can we have now the toasted bread?
(W) ok in this case you can!!
Then about the bill we had x3 Cappuccino, x2 bread toast( 2 slides), x1 croissant about 24€!!
By the way cappuccino was Great!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MilcoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Just over the Charles Bridge, you will find good coffee and OK cake. The surrounds are pleasant with seating inside and out. The prices are a little high, but probably not for this area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank platypus150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 22 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing