We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
1,232
277
64
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
277
64
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george prime steak rooftop jacuzzi old town square george restaurant great location charles bridge complimentary wine the main square nespresso machine modern hotel excellent hotel quiet street rooms are small jewish quarter top floor central location astronomical clock
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Good hotel well situated , staff who couldn't do enough for you ( except at breakfast !) , nice touches with wine and nibbles served between 18.00-20.00. Bartenders who mix a mean cocktail, having your own hand held google maps device, saves standing on a corner with your paper map flapping in the wind !, would recommend .Suggestion ..pillows very soft would recommend two more in the wardrobe as spares.We asked the front desk for two and they were delivered to the door within 15 mins..

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Karen A,

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us for your short trip to Prague! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and all your kind words about everything that we have to offer here. We love that you enjoyed our location, staff, Emblem Hours, and more! It was truly our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home in our beautiful city, and again, we thank you for such an incredible review. We hope you have the opportunity to travel back soon, and we look forward to welcoming you once more at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We arrived on Thursday 6 December and we were instantly taken care of. We were shown into a lovely foyer area where we relaxed on a sofa with a fresh glass of lemon water whilst we completed check in formalities. We were then taken to our room and given a quick guide to some of the facilities. The room was small but very comfy and had a mini bar, coffee machine, on wall tv screen and the best thing was a mobile phone device that we could use anywhere in Prague free of charge and it was loaded full of useful things to do, maps, etc. The bar and Steak Restaurant is top class with excellent service and lush food. We used this on our first night and it was totally awesome. Another plus with this hotel is the happy hour (2 hours) every evening between 6pm and 8pm. Free red or white wines and some nibbles all complimentary.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Part of our package was a complimentary use of the rooftop jacuzzi with a bottle of Prosecco. The Spa male member of staff who looked after us was called Joseph and he was so kind and helpful. The hotel is situated just around the corner from the main square and Christmas market which was wonderful. Top marks all around from us.

Room tip: our room was the lower grade room available but was lovely and so quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscgw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear chriscgw999,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We are thrilled that you had a lovely short Christmas break with us, and we really appreciate you detailing your experience and sharing it with the entire TripAdvisor community. We love that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here from our staff and service to our amenities, Emblem Hours, spa, and more! It was truly our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home in our beautiful city, and hopefully, you will have the chance to come back and see us soon. Thank you again for all of your kind words, and we can't wait to welcome you once more at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

My partner whisked me away for my Birthday, 3 nights at the Emblem Hotel. An excellent hotel with a perfect location, it could not have been better. Superb breakfast, very helpful staff and comfortable beds. There’s a wine reception in the lobby of an evening. I can really recommend the Emblem and would stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnightsungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear midnightsungirl,

We are so happy that you were able to celebrate such a special occasion with us! Thank you for sharing all of your kind words about your experience and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, staff, beds, Emblem Hours, and more! It was our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home for 3 nights in our beautiful city, and we hope you have the opportunity to travel back soon. We look forward to welcoming you once more at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel.
Nice bar inside the hotel.
Very clean and tidy.
Nice reception by the front of house.
Staff made the hotel.
Room was a bit smaller than I expected even for a city centre hotel in Europe. Smallest I have had.
Shower was awesome.
Used the sauna and steam room which is a nice touch.
Would return and recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NormalOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear NormalOpinion,

We are so happy that you found us to be quite the find! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and all of your kind words about everything that we have to offer here. We love that you enjoyed our hotel, bar, bathrooms, spa, staff, and more! It was truly our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home in our beautiful city, and again, we are so grateful for your fantastic review and your recommendation to family and friends. We hope you have the chance to travel back one day soon, and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend. Excellent location for all popular tourist attractions.
Concierge were so very helpful and nothing was too much. Would definitely return.

Only negative comment would be the waiting staff at breakfast cannot multi task. on one particular morning we were left waiting a long time to order food, even though we had arrived prior to other residents and were rather rude in their response.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lizw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear lizw119,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous long weekend with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love that you enjoyed our excellent location, helpful concierge, and more! We also thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast service, and we will definitely look into this situation. Once again, we are so grateful for all of your kind words, and we hope that you have the opportunity to travel back soon. We look forward to welcoming you once more at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews