We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to be”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Today I've been at The Emblem for an inspection. For a long time I haven't seen such an interesting and lovely project. It's really hard to say what is the most charming part there...but the view from the spa terrace is one of the best in the whole city of Prague! I will be back for sure, love it.

Room Tip: Upper floor, better - unforgettable view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear MichaelaMV,

We are so thrilled to hear your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review just from your site inspection with us. We really appreciate your compliments about our project because our Creative Director spent almost 5 years coming up with the entire concept, so we love to hear that you like it! We also definitely agree that the view from the Spa Terrace is one of the best in Prague, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Emblem Hotel in Prague for three nights. The hotel just opened in September 2013. Check in was a little confusing as they do not have a reception desk. We were greeted at the door and checked via a mobile tablet while sitting in a front room with oversized chairs. Once we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised with its size. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was quite modern and efficient. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we ate breakfast there anyway. It was reasonably priced. They served both a cold and hot breakfast. The food was excellent. Location couldn't have been any better. It was maybe one block to the old town square and the astronomical clock. The Charles bridge was about a five to ten minute walk. We loved Prague. We must have walked 30 miles in our three days. When we go back we will stay at the emblem hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear C N,

We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing vacation with us here at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community, and thank you for all of your great compliments. We are lucky that we are so centrally located, and we are thrilled that you really took the time and effort to walk around so much in our beautiful city. We also appreciate that you loved our rooms, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and excellent food. We hope that you had the opportunity to check out our relaxing spa on the top two floors of the hotel or the many Living Spaces that we have downstairs. If not, then we hope you get the chance to come back and visited us again very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Emblem is perfectly located just of the Old Town square but away from the main tourist traffic. Most of the sights are within walking distance, if not it’s just a tram or metro ride away. Though in an older building the fit out is modern, monochrome in colour and understated. If you like your hotels ‘old worldie’ or extravagant this one may not be for you.

The rooms are smallish but not shoe box size. The two of us felt comfortable enough over a 5 night stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful when request were made.

A criticism is the lack of bathroom storage with no shelf or below sink for toiletries – whilst not an issue if staying a night or two it becomes a significant inconvenience for longer stays. We provided this feedback on our check out.

The other down side was the room housekeeping. Our cleaning person seemed quite forgetfully, not replacing tissue box or toilette paper or replenishing tea/coffee provisions. Whilst a call to the front desk sorted out the problem, it is not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabethperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear elisabethperth,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 5-night stay with us at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for all of your kind words. We are lucky that we are in such a fantastic location (tucked quietly away right in the middle of the city centre), but we want to thank you for calling attention to our modern and chic decor, comfortable rooms, and welcoming staff.

We also appreciate your feedback concerning our bathroom storage and housekeeping. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, so thank you for helping us continue to be the best we can be! We also pride ourselves on our 5-star service, so thank you for pointing out the small discrepencies in your experience. We apologise for any inconvenience, and we can assure you that we have eradicated this issue!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you have the opportunity to travel back to Prague again in the near future! We have so many things we have to offer (from our amazing spa to our fantastic Living Spaces in The Maharal Club), so we hope you can come back and enjoy another stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

With no previous experience of the city, after a lot of Web research we chose the Emblem. We found it excellent in every way and would not hesitate to return. Great staff, modern comfortable room with no road noise. Easy walking distance to all tourist destinations and many nearby restaurants (our favorite was La Bottaga di Finestra just up the road).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWL30080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear PWL30080,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review for us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here, especially being as it was your first time in our beautiful city. Thank you for your kind compliments. We are so happy that you found us excellent in every way from our perfect location and modern/comfortable rooms to our great staff and surrounding neighbourhood. We hope that you find the time to visit Prague again soon in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this very nice, rather upscale hotel a hundred meters from Stare Mesto this month. The staff all speak English and are helpful in the extreme. The rooms are quiet, modern, clean and well -appointed. Unlike those of many hotels, the lifts at The Emblem are relatively roomy. The hotel provides an extraordinarily fine and elaborate breakfast each morning included in the price. You won't need lunch. If it fits your budget, I would highly recommend the place. We couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Dennis M,

We are so glad that you were so pleased with your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review, and thank you for all of your kind words about everything that we have to offer here from our helpful staff and well-appointed rooms to our massive breakfast offering and great location. We hope you had the opportunity to check out our unbeatable rooftop Spa and cozy Living Spaces in The Maharal Club, and if not, then you should definitely see them next time! We are constantly improving everything here, so we hope you will be surprised when you come back to visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

As soon as you get in your seated in the lounge area where they come to you and check you in and do everything. you feel special just because you dont need to stand and check in. the rooms
were of a very high standard, not huge however big enough. bathroom nice.
location is good.
the restaurant George steak was outstanding - they got a reservation wrong and made us wait however time flew when you got free cocktails - worth an eat there as the food was excellent. breakfast area is in the restaurant and was to a good standard.
however the service was flawless and i would stay here again.
the spa was very nice- a little expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Matthew S,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We love hearing about your experience because we want all of our guests to feel special, so we are really happy that you had a great time. We are also glad that you got the opportunity to check out George Prime Steak, because it is quickly becoming one of the most popular restaurants in the city! Thank you for the kind words about everything else as well and especially about our service. We are always here to help! Hopefully you will get the opportunity to return to Prague in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem.

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Arrived on Thursday 19th June and taken into the "living room"for the checking in procedure....a little strange and slightly uncomfortable but I could see what they were trying to do...stafff are amazing they really do go the extra mile and will leave you alone if you wish or spend time talkng to you. It was my partners birthday and they had left a bottle of prosecco in the room for our arrival which was a lovely touch...and a personally written letter by the owner/manager which was just lovely. The rooms are great, if a little small and lacking in storage space. For a hotel that is trying to aim itself at a more upmarket clientele they lack a little in some aspects which is why I didnt give it an excellent rating. Room service finished at 10pm which I find very strange?? The mirrors steam really easily and with no anti fog mirrors it takes an age to get ready, and although this may sound very picky the toilet roll is ...lets just say cheap!! There is lovely roof area but it is quite small although amazing views. verall a very nice experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojitolovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear mojitolovers,

We are so glad that you had such a great time with us here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your feedback. As you mentioned, we definitely do things a little different around here (especially regarding our completely paperless check-in), but we love that you found it so quirky! We hope you got the chance to head down to our private members club--The Maharal Club-- while you were here. If not, you should definitely check it out next time you are here because it is also something quirky that we do here. Thanks again for your feedback because we really take everything into consideration as we move forward as a brand new lifestyle hotel in the city. We hope to see you back at The Emblem again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 646 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#45 of 646 in Prague
1,317 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 646 in Prague
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $195 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing