We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected excellent night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Czech Folkore

Czech Folkore
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unexpected excellent night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had also booked for a river dinner cruise and we were delivered to the Folklore evening instead! A bit of a surprise but in the event it turned out very well. The food was real Czech as was the beer and wine which was free all night! The entertainment was good, a whole evening of Czech songs and dancing. People were there from all over the world. A really good evening which we would recommend to anyone. Just be aware if this happens to you to remember to ask for a refund as this was 700kroner cheaper!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great night out, great music and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a spot of bother with the pick-up. We booked a river cruise with the same company, but somehow ended up at the folklore centre out of town in good company too! Happy to enjoy whatever was coming to us, we settled down with people from all over the world to enjoy a top notch meal, free drinks (blessed to the Irishman), and music after me own heart. Some folk dancing and a turn on the floor was had and enjoyed, and out the door,back on the bus before we turned into pumpkins! (midnight). Turns out folk music abroad is just as twee as at home, but as an auld folkie myself, I wont complain! going with the flow resulted in a great night and some new friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank polomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were picked up from our hotel on time and returned back to our hotel at the end of the evening.the food was very good,service was excellent,beer and wine was free flowing all night,entertainment was good,it was very well organised with just the right amount of time between courses,was a very enjoyable evening at a reasonable all inclusive price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank misssuzy187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing night in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I went here with myself and two friends not knowing what to expect as we got this as a Christmas present. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a traditional restaurant. It was such a fun night with amazing food.. Best meal I had in Prague and lots of wine to follow. The group of performers got the crowd involved and were very entertaining for all ages. We then got dropped back off at hour hotel. I would recommend this night out to anyone. Lots of fun!

Helpful?
Thank ashswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
292 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“all the beer you can drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great evening out for all ages ! Our family of three generations all had a great time singing,dancing,eating and of course drinking. The wine was poured in the most unusual way,thru a long tube. The live band played some very strange but traditional instruments. The food was excellent,we had a potato and cheese backed cake that was to die for. We had to vegetarian in our group and there was more then enough for them to eat. The only thing bad I can say is make sure you don't have to get up early the next day,we did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czech Folkore also viewed

 

Been to Czech Folkore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing