We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay when in Prague !”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #27 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have done many City Break trips throughout Europe and this is by far the BEST hotel I have stayed in.
Accommodation was of a high standard (mind you it is a new hotel) and the breakfast very good. Hope this hotel keeps up this rating as I will be recommending it to family and friends.
Would just mention that if you are in the back of the hotel and wish to open the window for fresh air, you will get a waft of cigarette smoke from the designated courtyard for the smokers but that is just a small point.
Location is good too as you can walk to the centre (e.g. Charles Bridge) in approx 15mins. Couple of minutes from tram and metro stop so no complaints there.
Christine and Gordon
UK

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Godon,
Thank you for posting a review for us and we are very grateful for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased that Hotel UNIC Prague is so far the BEST hotel you have stayed in. We promise to you, that we will do our best to keep high quality of services. We will be also glad, for all your recommendations. According to smoke from the terrace, we will try to find the best solution soon.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Veronika Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights, really value for money. We took a suite for a family of 4 adults. The cost of the daily rates includes a wide spread of breakfast, with fresh juices, fresh breads and freshly sliced prosciutto! The staff are very friendly and polite and they communicate in excellent English. The location of the hotel is very convenient, within walking distance, approx 15mins to Old Town Square. It is also near to trams that can bring you to Prague Castle. I think it must be a friendly family hotel as there are lots of family with small kids. But no worries, the kids seem very well behaved from my observations during breakfast time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A nice modern hotel, well situated for a base. Spent four nights based here. Rooms were quiet and well appointed in a modern style. Situated at the base of the bed is a carpet runner which spends its time rucking up, causing tripping. The bathroom toilet is very nice with the absence of soap dishes. It came with a bath/shower and a high step over which prevented my wife from using this facility. Not helped by the absence of a grab handle. The restaurant is furnished with designer items, very comfortable but impractical for diners. This hotel has not long been opened and the bar/restaurant staff need to achieve a more professional approach. The breakfast range is most impressive although the hot food was not always hot. Had one evening meal which was most enjoyable. Minor issues which would not prevent me from re visiting this establishment. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We highly appreciate all your comments, which will help us to improve our services and guest satisfaction.
We are working on replacement of the problematic carpets. New soap dishes and handles should be delivered to hotel in February. It will be our pleasure, to arrange, for your next stay, a room with a shower, so it will be more comfortable for your wife.
We are also working on a new concept for hotel restaurant, which should be launched in February. Part of this new concept is also professional training for all restaurant staff.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel soon, so you can evaluate our improvements.
Kind regards.
Veronika Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel Unic is an excellent place to base yourself when visiting Prague. We are just back from the xmas markets and stayed at this hotel which is less than ten minutes stroll to the old town square. The rooms are very high spec, not huge but plenty of room and beautifully done with a really good power shower. Fixtures and fittings are really high spec and well above what you would expect. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh orange juice, all kinds of breads and toast and scrambled egg and fried potatoes etc and also really good quiche not to mention the hams, salamis and cheeses.
I recommend Prague-airport-transfers to get you to hotel from airport very reasonable and very reliable. You can book on line but you only have to pay when you are dropped off!
I couldn't recommend Hotel Unic more!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable long weekend at the beginning of December at the Unic Hotel. We chose this hotel after lots of research, and were delighted that it lived up to our expectations. We stayed in a superior room for three nights, which was extremely comfortable. The room was very attractively decorated, with a good amount of storage space, and was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, with probably the biggest shower head I have ever seen! There was a plentiful supply of very pleasant toiletries. The hotel was spotless throughout. Breakfast was very good, with an excellent range of hot and cold food, and a wonderful coffee machine that dispenses endless cappuccino.

The staff at the hotel were without exception very helpful, and the cheerful Reception staff really did go beyond the call of duty - I managed to tear a large denomination banknote into three pieces and asked whether the receptionist had any sticky tape that I could use to mend it. She insisted on repairing the note herself, and did such a good job that it was accepted without question when I spent it.

The hotel is an easy 5-10 minutes from the centre of the town, and has a number of excellent restaurants within closer walking distance. We thought that the hotel was the perfect choice for our break, and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Growlybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear „Growlybear“,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, I am so pleased that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Lovely reviews, such as your motivate us to work even harder. I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location and it is rewarding to hear that you would like to return again.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Veronika Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We celebrated our 10 th anniversary in Prague and had the pleasure of staying at Hotel UNIC. A modern hotel with nicely decorated rooms, very friendly and attentative staff, and a fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisepatricia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is a really great hotel situated at approx 5 min walk from the old town center. The first impression is that you have arrived home, at least that was my feeling. The design of the rooms is quiet different from a regular hotel room, that are pretty impersonal, and offers a " cozy" atmosphere. Everything was clean and the bathroom perfect and big. The bed was so comfortable, one of the best I have ever slept in. Also the breakfast was more than expected with a good variety of choices and what I find really nice with fresh fruits.
The staff smiling and helpful.
Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely choose it again when in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianamanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,850 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
771 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $96 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing