We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab find!”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #28 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fab find!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My b/f and I visited prague on 13th-17th Nov 13 and were delighted we chose to stay at this lovely, modern hotel. The hotel is located very close to all local amenities and attractions and is a great base for exploring the city. The rooms are tastefully decorated, modern, quiet and spacious and were cleaned on a daily basis. The bar area is welcoming and I recommend the house Rose. The breakfast selection was the best I have experienced in mainland Europe with a huge selection to cater for everyone.Overall, a brilliant hotel and I would definately recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneLilley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel UNIC Prague. Please do come back and see us again soon.
Many thanks
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    348
    39
    6
    2
See reviews for
232
960
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great hotel very close to everything you need in Prague. No need for a taxi even if it rains you can get an umbrella from reception. Great breakfast the best baguette and patisseries I have had outside of France. It is new and everything feels new and fresh let's hope they can maintain that feel. Rang to reception for more coffee and Harry Potter could not have arrived quicker, it was more a matter of seconds than minutes. Really..so attentive they are.
Would recommend to anybody who likes good service, clean, well thought rooms that give you a fantastic sleep and a wonderful breakfast.. Have been back home 85 mins and have already planning to rebook. Don't waste your time looking for similar deals/rooms etc. This is the one you want. Pity there isn't a UNIC in every good city, it would make life a lot easier. Just book it and believe me you will enjoy.

Room Tip: If you can, book a suite for the ultimate experience. The street may look a bit shabby but a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AccyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Booked a two night stay viaTravago. The offer was clearly misleading as there is no way I'd saved $400 per night! But I was very happy with the price I paid. Breakfast was outstanding. I don't know what the chef did with the scrambled eggs but they were the best I'd ever had.
Rooms are very well done, decor beautiful and exceptionally clean. But no room for swinging cats. There are plenty of other venue's in Prague for that.
Good for single travelers. Although 'moments away' from old town sites is a bit misleading. It's about 5-10 minutes walk away and in an 'up and coming' bit of town.
The evening menu is French and delicious. However small portions without vegetables and as to be expected, very pricey by Czech standards. So only a few hotel guests on a Saturday night.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaladGarnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto/Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with a lovely modern design. The hotel is only a 3 minutes’ walk to Republic Square where we can find lots of restaurants, a new mall, the tube and tram stops, and 5-10 minutes’ walk from the center of old town. The room was very clean (the house keeping did a really great job) and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom lovely with a “raining” shower and tube. Free wifi, very quick. Breakfast was great, with lots of choice…fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages, cheeses, Parma ham and lots of nice pastries. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. However, my experiment in my first dinner at café Ema didn’t go that well…I asked for a salad and a risotto with lobster and none was that good…the tomato was soft, the lobster was overcooked and the risotto quite sticky and not tasteful at all. Very disappointing! However, in my second try (it was raining and unpleasant to go out at night and the ambiance of the restaurant is really nice and cozy) was great: anion soup and filet meat with Ema souce…these were really good and tasteful! So, it seems that see food is not the specialty in this restaurant. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Martins,
allow me to thank you for your shared comments with us and TripAdvisor travelers.

It was a pleasure for me and the entire team to learn that you remained highly satisfied with our services, especially with our wide breakfast selection and hotel staff. Your nice comment motivates our team to do their best and to provide our customers with the most welcoming service.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first dinner in Café Emma Prague. Our chef appreciates your feedback, which is very helpful in constantly work on improvements.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

With best regards

Veronika Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over a weekend. Staff were very friendly, spoke fluent English and were helpful with regards to sorting out airport transfers, reccomending bars and resturants and general questions regarding the city.
Stayed in a superior double room; room was clean, plenty of storage space for two people and bathroom was also clean. There was hardly any noise coming into our room that faced the courtyard. Only problem I can remember is that the tv could not get signal, which was fixed immediately on request.
Location was near perfect, 5-10 minutes walk to old town square. 3-4 minutes walk to 'Beer Museum' pub which I thoroughly reccomend- plenty of different beers on offer, as well as other drinks and food at resonable prices with great customer service.
Our three nights included breakfast at the 'cafe emma' in the hotel. Although the food was the same every morning, there is plenty of choice, including cereal, toast, breads, hams, cheeses, sandwiches, as well as sausages, bacon and eggs, so it certianly did not get boring for a three nights stay.
Easy to get to this hotel, approxiamtely £20 for a taxi to the airport, or a £2 bus from the airport that stops about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Would thoroughly reccomend for couples on a weekend break, but in hindsight, I would have been more than happy to stay at this hotel for a week.
Tip: If you use the minimarket next door, keep an eye on the prices. They sometimes seemed to make the prices up, and when I made a fuss about the price he quoted for a bottle of wine, he soon put the price down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baj1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had booked for longer! The hotel is only a ten minute walk to old town and there are lots of restaurants just minutes away. The tube and tram stops are close by too. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable, The house keeping do a really great job.The bathroom lovely with a big shower & deep bath. Free wifi was super quick. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice..fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages and lots of nice pastries. The staff were really pleasant and helpful, young girl behind the bar gave us lots of info on night life & recepetion were happy to print some tickets we needed.We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primosten
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

this hotel was a good choice. The rooms are new (although could be a bit bigger)and nice designed, clean, have water boiler with some tea and coffee bags. A Safe box, a mini bar (although without whiskey, only beer and juice/water).Parking is in the underground garage-we have Škoda Octavia which fit into the elevator without problems. And finally, breakfast ...really perfect, vast choice of everything, and all of good quality. Central location, close to the Palladium shopping centre. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank primosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,590 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Property: Hotel UNIC Prague
Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing