We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like in Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Original

Pho Original
Ranked #1,033 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Soups, Fusion, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Maratea, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“like in Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I liked the genuine Vietnamese food. the quick service and the friendly efficient staff. Try the actual Pho dishes. Best in Prague

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aviad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eschborn, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little orient in the heart of prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been here few times and always was very satisfied. Food is very fresh and tasty. I would say this is the best Vietnamese restaurant in Prague. My husband enjoyed very much their specialities - Duck on fresh oranges with fried noodles. Service is smily and price is very acceptable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
554 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 886 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent Vietnamese food at Pho Original Restaurant. I visited here twice and thoroughly enjoyed the bo bun salad. Excellent flavours and nice-sized portions. Recommended to all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Vietnamese food ever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you ever traveled in Asia, especially Vietnam and you fall in love with their cuisine and if you ever travel to Prague than this the restaurant you cannot miss. Because its really a little piece of true-true Hanoi in central Prague. Me and my girlfriend visit this place few times in week and i have to say, that their food is SPLENDID. Its no fake, no cheesy asian like bistro - its explosion of sparkling tastes in very surprising combinations, its spicy and mild, its sour and sweet - they use many of herbs i never taste before. Every type of PHO soup has its own ingredients, so we were surprised, that every PHO no matter if chicken, pork, beef etc... tastes completely different. We though, from our experience, that its just one type of boring taste - BUT ITS NOT!:)... If you ever go there, try Summer non fried rolls - they are addicting. Stuff there is very friendly, smily and relaxed. Prices are more than reasonable and i even like their interior design...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Original also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Pho Original? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing