We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend for coffee and cake!”
Review of Tricafe

Tricafe
Ranked #7 of 190 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Please note that we're simple and small cafe :-). Children friendly, dog friendly, eco friendly, gay&lesbian friendly, vegetarian friendly, foreigner friendly, coffee geek friendly, coffee beginer friendly, non smoker friendly, tap water friendly,runners friendly, dolphin friendly property
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I absolutely loved this cafe and came here twice in just three days. I usually like to try new places, but this cafe was so good, I just had to visit again!

The coffee is absolutely delicious (I got the cafe latte both times) and the cakes were really nice too (chocolate and almond, and victoria sponge). The cafe isn't super touristy at all, and it's tucked away not far from Charles Bridge so it's not too hard to find. It has a relaxed atmosphere, and the staff were really friendly. It was a great place to stop to recharge before heading out to explore again!

I highly recommend this cafe!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MiaB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had break here, we liked this place very much.
This is very close to Karl's bridge but not in a main tourist street, so it was quiet and cozy.

Both lemon cheese cake and a small meat pie were very good. Also cappuccino was very good.

Price was not very cheap but in the old town the price is quite high everywhere and you can not do anything for that.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Momopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Service was great and the coffee was very good. Exactly what you would hope for, it's very cute and modern, and right next the the bustle. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tundraboyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We’ve been out to cafes every day of our trip, and the coffee we had at Tricafe was the best we’ve had by far! It has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are very welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 726Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Everything is just prefect, we had banana bread, pavlova and coffee for sure, all recipes are made with precise ingredients
Must try if your visiting Prague

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank maryama665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricafe also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Tricafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing