We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Personal Tour

We spent a wonderful, informative day with Betty. Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, she... read more

Reviewed May 15, 2019
claudiapA5683CZ
,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
via mobile
Prague

Prague is definitely one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Historically architecture... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2019
mirjanaj2019
,
Penk, Austria
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Beautiful area and nice part of the hike up and down the hills. Very picturesque and great for photos

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Our walking tour of some of old Prague's most beautiful sights was very enjoyable and informative. Betty has very good knowledge of the history and folklore that made our day with her even more interesting. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2015
3  Thank Renata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

At the top of the steps is a stunning lookout over Prague. The red tops of the buildings create an unbelievable view and great photo opportunity. Can't miss this part of Prague.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank lennyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I was on a two-week tour of Eastern Europe with a school group and as the title suggests, after having many tour guides Betty was--hands down--the absolute best. We hired her for 6 hours and she tailored the tour to our interests and was flexible throughout. She took us to some fabulous off-the-beaten path restaurants and many sites that are not as well known in Prague (which is what we asked for). She was kind, fun, and we laughed a lot! I felt like I made a new friend. Hire Betty!! It's so much richer when a local guide as awesome as she is shows you around!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank dabacosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

My 2 days with Betty @ Prague Steps were fun and educational. It was so easy to contact her. Just went to her Facebook page and pressed the send e-mail button. She got back to me quickly and an agenda was picked and scheduled. You also could call her as the phone number is listed too.

I have been coming to Prague since 2002, have been to this lovely city 7 times, 6 weeks to 3 mos. at a time. I have seen many beautiful sites on my own, but Betty came up with suggestions that I had never seen or heard of. The Strahov Library was amazing, and because I was with Betty we got to walk INTO the library, not just view it from the doorway behind the rope. Also what I liked, Betty stays current on exhibitions that are offered and continually changing.

Betty took the time to answer my questions, it really was a give and take relationship. I believe she loved watching the history and art come alive for me. I strongly suggest and recommend Betty. Each tour is unique to the client's wishes, interests and physical capabilities. Plus, Betty @ Prague Steps is a delightful person, easy to be with and very informed about the history of this amazing city and country.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews