We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Personal Tour

We spent a wonderful, informative day with Betty. Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, she... read more

Reviewed May 15, 2019
claudiapA5683CZ
,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
via mobile
Prague

Prague is definitely one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Historically architecture... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2019
mirjanaj2019
,
Penk, Austria
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2015

My 2 days with Betty @ Prague Steps were fun and educational. It was so easy to contact her. Just went to her Facebook page and pressed the send e-mail button. She got back to me quickly and an agenda was picked and scheduled. You also could call her as the phone number is listed too.

I have been coming to Prague since 2002, have been to this lovely city 7 times, 6 weeks to 3 mos. at a time. I have seen many beautiful sites on my own, but Betty came up with suggestions that I had never seen or heard of. The Strahov Library was amazing, and because I was with Betty we got to walk INTO the library, not just view it from the doorway behind the rope. Also what I liked, Betty stays current on exhibitions that are offered and continually changing.

Betty took the time to answer my questions, it really was a give and take relationship. I believe she loved watching the history and art come alive for me. I strongly suggest and recommend Betty. Each tour is unique to the client's wishes, interests and physical capabilities. Plus, Betty @ Prague Steps is a delightful person, easy to be with and very informed about the history of this amazing city and country.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Spent 7 hours with Betty and while our feet were tired by the end we loved every minute. So many sites we would never have found on our own. Betty knew so many details and her experiences in the late 1980s were fascinating. Being our first visit to Prague we did not know that Monday would be a challenge, with many of the museums closed. Betty never missed a beat. Art, architecture and history, she could relate it all.

Ask her where to get fresh lemonade!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Steve377a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

We spent 7 hours today with Betty of Prague Steps and it was the perfect way to see this amazing city. Betty grew up in Prague and has an art and history background. She has also lived in Sydney Australia and other parts of the world, so she brings both local knowledge and a global perspective to her tour.

We saw it all. From the little alleys and ancient churches to the magnificent gardens and Prague Castle. Her comments were a combination of personal experiences living through the revolution of 1989 and the many changes that have followed, and her extensive knowledge of the city's art and architecture.

This wasn't a canned tour. There wasn't a rehearsed speech or practiced jokes. It was personal, conversational and accessible, tailored to our interests as we walked along.

Prague is a city of multiple hidden treasures, and you can't really see it on a bus or in a car. Even the Segways you see around are more annoyance than convenience. This is a place that is built for walking. So put on some comfortable shoes, bring along a bottle of water, and take a walk with Betty. You won't regret it!

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank robertrM2184QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Betty gaves me really personal suggestion for my own sightseeing in prague. It was very helpful and I really like and enjoy it. The next time we see each other for a historical sightseeing.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We engaged Betty for three four hour tours over the Easter weekend, but her assistance to us started long before our arrival in Prague, during trip planning. She proved a trove of excellent suggestions and pointers – even helping me select just the right seats for a fascinating performance by Laterna Magica (reviewed separately). Czech history is an inspirational story, one of grandeur and eclipse, of cultural submergence and re-emergence against all odds, and it is written in its art, architecture, literature and music (and DNA!). Betty, by virtue of her education, professional experience and wide-ranging knowledge and interests, is expertly positioned to help you read it. She also proved very flexible, modifying schedules on the fly depending on interests, weather, and our energy levels. She showed and taught us about a great and beautiful city and we couldn’t recommend her more highly.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank johnlamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews