We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel i've ever been to”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #13 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hostel i've ever been to”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

i enjoyed it so much that I preferred staying in the hostel than walking all around the city.
Some guys from the staff joined me to the trains station to take my train to Vienna just because they didn't want me to go on my own in the middle of the night.
I would definitely come back here!, it's the best hostel i've ever been to.
PD: dinner is free!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soldegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    29
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
12
151
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here and had a great time. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed room. We had shared showers and bathrooms with the other rooms. The staff their was very friendly. The had a free dinner every night around 8. The location was very close to Old Town square and walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Best hostel I have stayed in! The staff were incredible, couldn't do enough for you. Communication was very good, got a warm welcome upon our arrival, a full tour & rundown of the hostel facilities, were helped with our bags to our rooms & given heaps of tips on what to see/do in Prague. I was unlucky enough to have a stomach bug nearly the whole time I was in Prague & I felt very well looked after. They put on a free, homemade dinner every night & organise outings for pretty much every night. Bathrooms & rooms were really clean, great location close to train station & Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRocuant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The only thing I can say honestly: Perfect Hostel! Nothing to critisize at all - full rating in every aspect.
But let me go a bit deeper into the details:
The atmosphere is great, it is very international and the real backpacker feeling is located right at the hostel.
Moreover everything is clean (I am from Germany and - ok I admit ;) - I'm picky...). Seriosly the cleanliness here is equivalent to a 3- or 4-star hotel, especially in the toilets, bathrooms, washing rooms etc.
Security is given perfectly... There are 2 fully locked doors which separte just the corricor hall from the street - and both need to be opened manually by hostel staff. One more door needs to be passed until you can enter the reception and sleeping rooms, for these doors exist keys and electronic codes.
Every sleeping room is equipped with lockers and if you bring your own padlock, they are free to use. If you haven't brought a padlock, no problem you can get one at the reception for a small amount....
The staff in the hostel is really nice, very helpful and there's someone at the reception 24/7. Great.
Moreover the hostel is almost perfectly located... It is so close in town, just a 5 minute walk to the famous powder tower, 3 more minutes to reach the main square in the old town with the churches and town hall...
I can absolutely recommend this place and would - no doubt! - book it again everytime! It's really worth the money!
Cheers from Germany,
Fabian

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is one of, if not the single, best hostel I've ever stayed on. Sadly I had originally booked another hostel, so I only got to spend one night here, but I wish my whole stay had been here and I'll for sure pick this one again if going back to Prague.

The best thing of all is the incredibly friendly staff and and the fantastic atmosphere that creates. They took the guests out to a great bar by the river during the day, made a free dinner for all the guests during the evening and at night everyone could join for a trip to a local bar. So I ended up meeting a lot of nice people and had a lot of fun.

The hostel is also located very central to the old town, and I think it will be very hard to find a hostel with a better location.

To top it all off, the facilities are great, it was very clean, free WiFi that worked well, the beds were good and the common room is far away from the dorms that you don't need to worry about noise, so I had a great night sleep. And it's also very cheap. I really can't find anything that's not great with this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

On a backpacking trip around Europe this was by far the best place I stayed. Awesome family feel along with very nice amenities. Much closer to town than some of the other hostel options as well. Worth shelling out the extra money to stay here (and you'll save money with the free dinner prepared every night).

All in all, just stay here, especially if traveling solo and 18-28 years old.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The best hostel I've ever stayed in - the staff make you feel welcome from the second you arrive and you're never at a loss for evening plans. From the free dinner with the crew and fellow travelers of a night through to the wild partying if that's what you're down for, couldn't recommend this hostel more.

Rooms and facilities were spotless, everything was cleaned daily and you really do feel at "home" here.

Location-wise, it's also perfect. Just a (very) short walk into the old town to see all the sights, and also no shortage of nearby bars/clubs to explore during the night. Make sure you grab a beer with the crew when you arrive, and you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ummjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
772 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 656 in Prague
1,202 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#8 of 656 in Prague
367 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 656 in Prague
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Property: Hostel One Home
Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing