We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good steaks in a low cost style venue”
Review of Stejkarna

Stejkarna
Ranked #582 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 7
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good steaks in a low cost style venue”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Formerly very very low cost local pub has been revived into a pretty good steakhouse. Location is a bit strange, the entrance and design of interior is a bit "old-school" but the steaks are well prepared with a reasonable selection of side dishes and extras. Space is though limited and during the lunchtime you may have a problem finding seats since their daily specials attract a number of people. Prices are a bit high taking into consideration the place, but it is justified by the quality of meats served.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting selection of 6 steaks”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I tried a tasting selection of 6 steaks offered in this restaurant which was really excellent! Therefore I have better knowledge of different kinds of steaks after this selection because I had had always in the past just only one steak for dinner and no comparison.
Also service was very kind, friendly and also helpful in wine selection. Therefore I can recommend Stejkarna, especially their branch in Prague 6 - Bubenec, Schweigerova street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best rib eye steak I ever had!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I ordered a rib eye steak - it was delicious, pepper sauce too! It was made very fast. A bit expensive, but definitely worth my money. Service is great, atmosphere also good. They have many types of different steaks - originally from Uruguay. I recommend this place! Yummy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbynek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hamburger”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoy a good burger every now and then, and the burger in Stejkarna is one of the best I have had in Prague. The restaurant is maybe not the most exciting location and decor but the the food makes up for decor down sides

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I love steakhouses and this is one of the best in Czech Republic. It does not look particularly good, the location is not the finest, but meat, that is what they have the best. And cheap. If you are looking for a place to have a great steak from US, South Americas or Czech beef and you are on a budget, this is the place. And you can also have a lunch steak for almost nothing. There is also possibility to buy a meat for reasonable prices, for example if you are doing garden party with a grill. Perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stejkarna also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Stejkarna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing