We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portugal in Prague”

Oliveira - Wine Tapas Market
Ranked #67 of 145 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Portuguese, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Cafe Oliveira is a traditional Portuguese coffee bar in Prague, Czech Republic. In our place you can find a variety of Portuguese assortment, which we import directly from PortugalOur goal is to provide a pleasant space where Portuguese and Czech culture meets. Therefore we function as an informal cultural center for lovers of Portuguese culture and we are always willing to give information about Portugal or on its products. Similarly, we try to help Portuguese who are in the Czech Republic working, studying or just for in vacation.Portugal is also known for his love of football. Thus, we follow all the clubs and the Portuguese national team AA, broadcasting all league matches Portuguese, European competitions and Europeans / World Cups.Once a week our free Portuguese and Czech courses/conversation are held. You can for example enjoy the course over a cheapest port wine in Prague.We also organize travel presentations about Portugal and its old colonies, and we celebrate all Portuguese holidays of major importance.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Portugal in Prague”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice place with great wine and pastel de nata! I am so happy to have such a Portugal bistro in Prague! We enjoyed so much! Come again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CafeSlavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dietikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice coffee shop in Prague”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is one of the best coffee shops in Prague, very friendly atmosphere, moderate prices, and a touch of the ocean in a country without sea...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Some great portuguese deli”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A great place to try a few portuguese traditional delicatessen or buy to take home. Watch football with friends and drink wine/beer with snacks
Great, great coffee!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank RR_at_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Portugal style in Prague? Yes!!!! It's the spirit of Portuguese people, that makes it so extraordinary. That you for doing it this way. Wine, food ... Excellent!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Veronika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small Portugal in Manesova street”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you like Portuguese wine, sausages, olives and other gourmet things, you have to go there. It is small and I would say "home-made" and friendly place where you can just chat with friends as well as you can use it for appointment with your wife/girlfriend.

You can choose home wine and or classic Portuguese porto style. It is a non-smoking place where you can take your dog with you (if he is able to sit down and does not make noise). You can speak English, Portuguese or Czech inside with the stuff and generally I would recommend it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matejuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliveira - Wine Tapas Market also viewed

 

Been to Oliveira - Wine Tapas Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing