We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on, excellent.”
Review of Hostel Florenc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Florenc
Ranked #60 of 679 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am here for 3rd time in a month. Excellent hostel. And my partner is a wheelchair user, if you state in advance.you can stay on disabled room, for no extra cost.

Staff are very helpful, and will o what ever they can to assist. I can recommenced this place highly enough.
Rooms were always very clean, and the breakfast was good enough for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrostyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff of Hostel Florenc was really good and cooperative. The rooms were also good and properly maintained and cleaned. The breakfast was also good. I would recommend to stay at Hostel Florenc as it is located very near to Florenc Bus Stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hostel was extremely clean and comfy. The toilets were amazingly large and clean too. The receptionists were polite and helpful. One of them kindly helped me and my friends to call a transport company to send us to the airport on the day when we check out after our request. The breakfast was amazing too! There were salami, ham, bacon, sausages, yogurt, cereals, tea, coffee, milk different kinds of breads, salad, cheese etc., which was amazing with the price we paid.

The only downside was the noise at night. There was ongoing construction which disrupted my sleep early in the morning. There were buses and trains right outside my room which can be disturbing too. Nevertheless, I had relatively good sleep during my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Bev_565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Best Hostel I have ever been. Location was nice; just 2 stops to city center by Metro Line. There was a little breakfast. Staff are so helpful about City. Staff in Reception is also nice but the Kitchen's staff strict sometimes. Generally it's ok. Rooms are awesome. It is in the near of Bus Station.

You have a lounge room. You can relax talk with friends and surf on computers. There is also internet connection in all hostel and it is nice.

Rooms and Baths are so clean and bright. In other hand it is cheap. I think one of the best hostel I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: If you are more than 1 couple. For example 2 different couples you can stay 2+2 double rooms. You ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caneraras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean and friendly. Can have private bathroom in your room. Great if you need to take the bus, as up against bus station. Not in the middle of town though. About 15 minute walk or short ride on metro.

Everything feels new. Only complaint is that the community room is off to side, so no real hostel feel. Much more like a hotel, with a communal kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dest_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

That was our first time in Prague and this hostel was a perfect place to take a rest after a long day. The transport was very good and the downtown was really close. Everything was clean and seemed so new, as if the room was never used before. It was totally worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

That was my first time visiting Prague and Hostel Florenc has made it unforgettable. I liked the room, staff, everything was super in a budget price. I have decided to stay in this hostel when i visit prague next time because of the excellent and friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adnan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#174 of 647 in Prague
195 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#268 of 647 in Prague
75 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#263 of 647 in Prague
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
#51 of 679 in Prague
105 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#16 of 679 in Prague
385 reviews
Praha 3
Prague City Stay - Rohacova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Florenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Florenc

Address: Pod Vytopnou 367/2 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 679 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $11 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Florenc 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre, with free buffet breakfast and emphasis on cleanliness & security, our fusion of hostel/hostel offers a warm and hospitable stay with neighbourly atmosphere and free Wi-Fi in all the premises. Meet your fellow-travellers in our spacious common room, PC and TV lounge, or summer garden and challenge them to a ping pong / table football game. Enjoy the strong pressured, all day and night long hot water in our showers equipped with hairdryers, do your laundry for only 2 EUR, or buy a beer and other treats right at the hostel's 24/7 reception. Fancy going out? Explore the engaging and charismatic immediate surroundings of the hostel with super cheap prices and pubs and cafes on every corner, or join the rush of the city centre, 15 min walkable distance. Our extensive warm and cold breakfast buffet offers quality and freshness, and indulges you with everything that makes a new day perfect. Our staff knows the city and the surroundings like the back of their hands and will be therefore pleased to help you with your leisure time activities. Board games, darts, cards, and other games, book swap, summer grill, ice-slash, organised pub crawls and other fun activities, all available for you, makes our hostel a hostel with life and social vibe, suitable for singles, groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Florenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing