We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to the day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Carrousel - CLOSED

Le Carrousel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Le Carrousel is a place, where you will definitely find the best of traditional French goodies that taste really amazing. But what's more important, is that here you will find an every-day inspiration to live in a French-way. Take it easy. Music, food, conversations ... Enjoy every moment!We use quality products only, daily fresh and local. We do this to deliver to you alongside with our food also the daily drop of joy which everyone deserves.Le Carrousel - the joy you deserve!
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great start to the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Used this place for breakfast on the 3 days we were in Prague. Excellent fresh food, decent choice & well priced. Staff were friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great french cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent choice if you're looking for a place to have lunch. The food is tasty, the place is very clean and the service is great. We ate at least three lunches there during our week long visit.
There's always soup of the day, fresh baguette sandwiches, and their cakes are wonderful, couldn't get enough of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAleosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This cafe was very near to our hotel and looked very inviting. We were not disappointed. Fresh brewed tea, choice of coffees and lovely hot chocolate to accompany a variety of pastries, filled rolls etc were a delight. The staff were fluent in many languages and extremely patient whilst we made our selections offering advice with a smile. A little treasure of a place. Go there, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ericsplastercast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We found the food in prague very good and reasonably priced. This cafe was handy for breakfast. Very good quality food. Reccomended ! If onlt the staff could smile more than once in a week.....

Helpful?
Thank Enrico L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cracking little cafe hiding in open view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Found this by accident, being a coffee lover I could get by in most cafes. My wife being a tea Jennie had more or less strict views on where she would have a cuppa.

This place ticked the boxes, not only did they have good coffee, the tea was good and the choices of food exceeded other nearby cafes. The cakes and tarts on display would have tempted the most hardened diet conscious person. The food was well presented, the cafe was clean and the staff well presented in their clothing/uniform.

We visited the cafe on several occasions even walking from one side of the city center to get there, planning our route to take us past at the time we would be needing some refreshment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Carrousel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing