We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hostel Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Art Hole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Hole
Ranked #26 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hostel Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved this hostel. Small, with a very friendly feel. Sells beers for cheap, and staff are wonderful and helpful. Well-equipped kitchen, free wifi and free breakfast in the morning (basic fare). Beautifully painted and a relaxed vibe. Staff were very good at suggesting fun cheap activities for our stay in Prague. Also brilliantly located very close to the old town square. Definitely stay here, especially if you're travelling solo or in a small group, as it's very easy to meet people here.
Also have a cheap delicious meal at the Vietnamese across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fh375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
10
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I took the chance to stay there without a reservation, and I don't regret it at all!!
I was there for 5 days in November and had a blast. The staff is very helpful with any request or question you have, they tell you what you need to know and they provide ideas of what to do and see. Their convenience location makes it easy to get around.
The place is a total "Art Hole",, I loved the decoration, the theme, the perspective and atmosphere that you transmit!!
They have a very good sense of humour, I don't if they still have it, but there was a paper in the wall, super funny, that makes me think about the things left behind.
For a lone rider around Europe, this place made me feel totally secured.
I will definitely return to your lovely place.

P.S. A plus, will be that you mention to your clients to say "dobrý; mluvite anglicky?", that phrase changes things within Prague and its people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huitzui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow. Great place. Easy to find, lots of info, friendly staff and very good atmosphere. Kitchen is there, place to chill and overall a really good experience. And for the difference the pillows slept great, something i hate in other hostels.

Small, friendly and nicely decorated!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomino u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

During my stay, all of you were very friendly and kind! Also your hostel, itself was the most beautiful and artistic among the ones I have ever been.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshlovekcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is what other hostels aspire to be.

It is small, clean, and friendly. The lounge area is spacious, as is the kitchen. They usually play good music in the lounge, but its not super loud and there are always people just chilling out. They also sell super cheap beer, but again, it's definitely not a bar, just a relaxing place to start or finish your evening. The environment is so welcoming that it makes it easier to meet other travelers, too. Everybody just seems happy and relaxed there.

Free wifi all over the place, as well as two computers for use. They make the bed for you the day you check in, towel rental is FREE, plentiful hot water in the bathrooms, which are always clean. They even have a washing machine on site; you have to pay, but it's super cheap, and they provide the detergent. Drying racks abound. The free breakfast is basic but totally satisfactory--bread, cereal, milk, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, fruit, coffee. Plus they keep it out till 11!

The most hospitable staff I've ever encountered in a hostel, they are very excited about giving personal recommendations, and they will go out of their way to help you if you need it.

They don't kick you out of the room at a certain time, so you can sleep it if you've had a late night--but you won't want to because the hostel is so conveniently located that you could just roll out of bed and be in Old Town within five minutes!

I can't say enough good things about this place, and I can't wait to come back!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The value of this hostel is outstanding. The staff are really helpful and the place is very secure. Very small and not huge amount of guests staying there at 1 time means you can have a peaceful nights sleep. The location is also great being 5 minutes away from the old town and the pubs and clubs. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I would definitely stay here again should I come to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotripBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its been an year since i stayed here and the memory is still fresh. What strikes you when you come here is the amazing use of space to create a friendly and chic feel to the place. The pantry is a cozy place to mix with fellow travellers from different parts of the world. I met people from Korea and Britain while heating my dal on the microwave. The breakfast is simple but really nice! Another thing i cant forget is the sliced orange everywhere - in drinking water, bathrooms, even the loo - i quite like the concept!!

Room Tip: Avoid staying downtown, this hostel is located at a walkable distance from the downtown and has all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Brix Hostel
Brix Hostel
#24 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#14 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#31 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#23 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hole

Property: Art Hole
Address: Soukenicka 1756/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be energized by art in the heart of Prague. 4 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. 24-hour reception and free breakfast and hot drinks anytme. Art Hole Hostel is a small, warm and homely place you can call home. We are ideally located: a short walk to the main train and bus stations and the Old Town Square: we're in the middle of all 3, in a quiet corner of Prague's old town. You can cook here in our 2 fully-equipped kitchens. There's a supermarket around the corner.Our receptionist is in our main living room 24 hours a day, happy to chat and inspire adventure around this beautiful city, and beyond. There are no curfews and no problems for late or early arrivals. Just put down your backpacks and relax.Art Hole Hostel is exclusively for young adults. Public transport to and from the airport costs 1 Euro : Airport Bus 119 and tram 26 to the end of our street. Easy!We're not a party hostel. We offer colourful days and peaceful nights. Great nightlife is just a short walk away. Prague's great pubs and clubs begin in the next street from ours: - Beer from 1000litre tanks, grand cafes, wine bars, jazz bars, cinemas and concert halls - are all close to us. Prague's attractions are within walking distance.Our charming staff know this city well and are eager to be asked the secret jewels in Prague's magnificent crown, as well as the diamonds. We'll point you towards the main events happening here during your visit.We have made two folders of our personal recommendations of places to drink and eat and see.We do not accept stag party groups here.Our hostel is small, with beds for 34 guests - with 4 toilets and 4 showers for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Art Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing