We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegg Restaurant”
Review of Bily jerab

Bily jerab
Ranked #969 of 5,593 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $1 - $10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The tea was out of this world. Super clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the food! A must visit if you are a vegetarian.

2  Thank TheHagueBernadette_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Bily jerab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Good price as well as good service. The food is excellent and served with nice Chinese tea (:
Portions are rather small, but not expensive so we got a few different ones.

2  Thank Tzuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just visit this relaxing place for nice, light meal. We had dim sum and teriyaki tofu. What a good meal! For desert i had a cup of rose oolong tea, and my daughter had a earl gray creme brulee . Definitely will come back during our vacation in Prague. And the whole dinner was $ 30.

1  Thank Oksana O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerab, Vlastník at Bily jerab, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Thank you Oksana! Now we have upgraded menu! So next time in tearoom?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

In fact, I am visiting this place as much as I can. This is the only tearoom/shop/restaurant here I can feel absolutely comfortable. With very elegant, simple but sophisticated, light and clean space it stands out among other Czech tearooms. Also the selection and quality of teas here is excellent. I am interested in tea for more than 25 years, so I think you can trust me... Moreover, the staff consists of nice, young but knowledgeable and very accommodating, friendly people. Vegetarian food is great and always very nicely arranged and served. It goes without saying that the room is all totally non-smoking. So, if you do not want any dark, smoky, tastelessly gaudy den, then Bily jerab is the right place for you. My sincere recommendation!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Japanoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerab, Vlastník at Bily jerab, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Thank you, Japanoholic! It is pleasure to read this word by expert for japanese culture...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were thrilled to see that there as a vegetarian restaurant with such great reviews so close to our hotel. The night after a long trip from North America, we were looking to relax and reset our bodies with a calm meal and some healthy food. Finding Bily jerub was like stumbling into heaven. We enjoyed several courses, wonderful tea and even dessert for a very reasonable price. The girl who waited on us was friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel at home. It was a very enjoyable dining experience and we will certainly be going back before the end of our trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerab, Vlastník at Bily jerab, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Thank you Canada! :) Hope that some day you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bily jerab also viewed

 

Been to Bily jerab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing