We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Wholesome Czech Food.”

Restaurace U tri zlatych lvu
Ranked #428 of 6,335 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Magnificent Czech food and delicious local beer.
This restaurant is a great place to eat, roast duck, chicken, cabbage, potato, rice, all combine to make a very enjoyable meal.
The service was a little slow, but the food was worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 531 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Happened to stumble across this restaurant and delighted to say we had a great experience. Lamb shank and Beef Goulash were the dishes we chose and it was wholesome and tasty and portion sizes and presentation superb. It was early evening so quite quiet but a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Can defiantly recommend! PS reviewed the wrong restaurant first (very similar names - be careful not to mix-up)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank janperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

There was a selection of beers and wine. There was a very large place downstairs, probably for events. Instead of where we were sitting on the first level, it was crowded. But we enjoyed the food

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ValeriaR2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

A very good restaurant and it gave amazing vibes. Both the food and the service were equally good. I recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Νίκος Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

We had a good moment with very good local typical food "flambée" at the table. Nice moment, nice pictures !

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRJO_CRJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace U tri zlatych lvu also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurace U tri zlatych lvu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing