We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally find Authentic Mexican in Eastern Europe!”
Review of Las Adelitas

Las Adelitas
Ranked #265 of 5,507 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Open since August 2012, the second restaurant of Las Adelitas is located in the "small square" (Male namesti) in the Old Town district of Prague (Stare Mesto).​​Designed with carefully selected elements of Mexican architecture and motifs, the interior emulates the style of an "Hacienda" with live colors and curated imagery on the walls that complement the trademark table surfaces which represent the restaurant since its beginnings. A "simple", warm and vivid mexican place in the heart of Prague.​The restaurant, housed in the cellar of the "U Zlate koruny" building, features an open kitchen, bar area, smoking and a non smoking sections.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Finally find Authentic Mexican in Eastern Europe!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are American - chances are - you probably love Mexcian food. And while there is a wide range and taste levels in the states - if you tried to find anything in Eastern Europe - probably a bust. UNTIL NOW!

We ordered, gauc, salsa verde, pulled pork tacos, chicken tacos with pica de gallo. Everything was spot on. The flavors, the corn tortillas, fresh guac with real tomato and onion in it. The salsa verde was probably the best surprise. They nailed it.

They also have real Mexican beer. Pacificas were ordered for our lunch. We were a little skeptical going in - we were the only people there. But we left very pleased and happy.

We live about 3.5 hours away in Poland and visit Prague often - pretty sure this will give us an excuse to come back sooner rather than later.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    135
    53
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Grate food !”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Definitely best Mexican restaurant in Prague!
Super tasty burritos, wonderful jalapenos, open kitchen.
We were there on date, thou maybe its not a best place for such an activity as personnel is more lazy-buddy type but for lunch/party with friends that would be a grate choice !
Food prices around 200 Kc for a big meal, beer 40-50 Kc, tequila 70-120 for a shot (they have lots of tequila types).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakubKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away down stairs at the end of an alleyway but it was absolutely packed. Were lucky to get a table next to the kitchen. It was amazing to see how hard the kitchen staff work, when they are no preparing food they immediately switch to cleaning, so the kitchen is as clean as the food is good. The table staff are very attentive and contribute to the overall fun and relaxed ambiance. Most importantly though the food is good, Very Good !

Helpful?
Thank Rockyarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eagle Pass, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food I'm Prague”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place was recommended by the manager of a tapas bar.
The food is fresh and the staff doesn't know the meaning of the word "no".
I asked for something not on the menu and and they didn't miss a beat.
I was craving good Mexican food and this place hit the spot,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GDTQuemadotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mango margarita hit the spot!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a mango margarita and the chicken enchiladas. Generous portions of food and drink and great service (I sat at the bar). I would go back, and I would recommend this to others. Czech food is good but when you're ready for something else, give this a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eaf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Adelitas also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 
 

Been to Las Adelitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing