We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally The right Burger!”

Dish Fine Burger Bistro
Ranked #72 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Fine dining burgers and local draft beer specials.
1 review
“Finally The right Burger!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Completely surprising little restaurant with "only" burgers, but the level of quality is outstanding!!
Savory Burger was delicious!!!
Unbelievable French fries!
On the top of that - great beer from small brewery Unetice.
I can fully recommend this perfect place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreedomAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matesola, Owner at Dish Fine Burger Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Regards
Matous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    160
    38
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but needs some work”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited Dish on a Saturday afternoon. As all tables were booked I sat at the bar area looking into the kitchen. I tried ordering a coke lite but they had no lite drinks only coke vanilla. When my burger cam I was surprised that the lamb burger I ordered was actually the Dish Burger. To save time and the embarrassment of the waitress I said I would accept it. The burger itself was juicy but too juicy as it made the bread just fall apart and I ended up eating it with a knife and folk which in my opinion retracts from the whole burger experience. Fries were in a little jar and were a little cold and overly salted. The one problem with sitting at the bar was that I could watch the chefs. I watched the chefs kick containers back into the fridges with their dirty shoes and also return from smoking without washing their hands but one of the most off-putting observations was watching the chefs and the waiting staff eating food from the kitchen. Taking fries straight from the seasoning bowl to their mouth and then returning the same hand to grab more. Not sure I will visit and as the Tavern is not far from here would rather make a trip there instead.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank whi5tler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matesola, Owner at Dish Fine Burger Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm really sorry for your dissatisfaction. Let me assure you that we have taken steps to improve services based also on your feedback. It was very useful for us.
Thank you and please accept our apologies.
With best regards
Matous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine burgers and more”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Burger scene in Prague just opened up recently, not counting fast food and prefabricated street burger-like efforts going on from the communist times.

The first I noticed was Black Dog in Beroun (have not tried yet), run by US expat and recently visited The Tavern, also run by Americans. While The Tavern is more pub/bar serving great burgers and cocktails, The Dish is more into bistro/restaurant style.

The burgers they prepare are mostly made from beef, but also have lamb, pork and vegetarian varieties. Fries and various sauces are must companions. The burgers - unless asked - are prepared medium, the ones we had were all very nice prepared, juicy, with taste of fresh meat. Although 120g may seem not enough for a big guy, with fries and bread (made specially for Dish) were just fine. Dish also has daily specials, appetizers and home-made lemonades. They serve beer from Únětice brewery, which is one of my favorites and 10°goes very well with burger.

I would definitely recommend the visit to anyone, who wants to try real burger with touch of creativity (Italian style with rocket and fontina cheese or Argentinian with chimmichuri). The price is affordable, the service is good. The only negative thing we experience was the smell from the kitchen, however only in the front part facing the kitchen and quite light. The restaurant itself is non-smoking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DStiburek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matesola, Owner at Dish Fine Burger Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and visit.
We are still working on better air condition. Summer garden will also help us a bit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just delicious:D”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were there with Friends and it was really great..Best Burger i have ever had..Try dish burger, fries with both mayonnaise..and that chocolate cake with ice cream, just gorgeous:D

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikaKosice_Slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matesola, Owner at Dish Fine Burger Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you Kika :)
Ďakujeme.
Matouš
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best burger in Prague”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Delicious home-made burgers and very good beer. Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Prague. Necessary to make reservations several days ahead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lienocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matesola, Owner at Dish Fine Burger Bistro, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you Lienocka!
Děkujeme mockrát za návštěvu a pochvalu. Moc to potěší!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish Fine Burger Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Dish Fine Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing