We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, good restaurant and helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoffmeister Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoffmeister Apartments
Ranked #81 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, good restaurant and helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Located in the Castle area, at a walking distance from and to everywhere. The apartment was small but well furnished for a short stay. The breakfast is excellent and people there are very attentive. Once we came back late in the night after the opera, and even though it was late for the restaurant, they prepared a gorgeous meal for us. I think it was our best dinner in Prague! We did not have time to enjoy the spa. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina Misato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in the first floor flat in the apartments opposite the hotel. You check in with the hotel, and whilst they sit you down in the bar with a comlementary glass of prosecco, your bags magically disappear and reappear in the apartment. The bell-hop who showed us the room was really nice and friendly, obviously proud of the hotel and its other accommodation. Our bathroom is the one that forms part of the management's photos, and yes it is quarried out of a rock face. Absolutely brilliant, *if* you're happy to have a cave for a bathroom! Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate, and the spread laid on is so extensive you could eat something different for a week. Everything we had was top-notch. The staff were all excellent and the concierges all very helpful. The best thing about the Hoffmeister is its location, 10 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge, 10 minutes from the castle, 5 minutes from the Metro such that with the frequency of service of trains and buses to and from the airport, we were checked in 40 minutes after landing. And, because it is not in the heart of Prague, its location means that it's relatively quiet at night. Sure, there is the rumble of the trams, but on the first floor this did not cause us to lose any sleep. I would happily go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for the apartment on the first floor if you like the idea of a bathroom in a cave. there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at Hoffmeister apartment, which was next to the hotel, over the street. This one was near the street, so you could hear traffic/trams, but we've lived near tram traffic so it wasn't bothering that much. Everything is near, metro station, trams, sights, really goood restaurants etc. The apartment was really beautiful, jacuzzi was the best! Everyone in the hotels staff was really friendly, helpuful and we felt welcomed. Hotels spa was beautiful and massage nice too. Breakfast was great too. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katti_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We came there on 15-1-2014, wednesday, late in the evening. We came to the room but it was not what i ordered. The day after i went to the lobby and asked about it. It showed up as a misunderstanding between me and the travelagent. But before i knew the problem was solved. We got the most beautiful room in the hotel with our own jacuzzi, two floor room etc.
We got a lot of information about what we could do and see in Prague. They reservated the "Jazz boat" for us, something what was really cozy and nice. The trip goes under the Charles bridge etc.
The food was first class as also the music what was live!
We had a day with spa in the hotel, together in one room and it was absolutely the best!! Also the sauna room we had reservated for just us two and it was a dream. Beautiful in a cave with two rooms,romantic light, champaign and fruits.
The staff in the hotel was incredible efficient, polite, and kind.
We were there for 4 days and everything was as a dream. When we left, we got even a present. Two mini bottles with champaign a small spa-set. Really nice.
NOTHING TO COMPLAIN, JUST PERFECT!!
THANK YOU HOTEL HOFFMEISTER FOR THOSE WONDERFULL DAYS!!

Room Tip: All the room are nice, it depence what you wish and what you want to pay for it. But we thought it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dokidurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wow!!! Sums it up really. I cannot believe this hotel has had complaints!!?? This is our second visit to Prague and if we come a third time we will definitely be staying here. The one bed apartment we had was huge but cosy, the bathrooms were beautiful and with the power showers and jacuzzi baths you could not ask for any better. The staff are brilliant a real credit to the hotel, especially Lukas and Hanza (sorry if this is misspelt!) they were so helpful. The spa is wonderful wish we could have spent more time in there :) The breakfast was delicious, all of the food was fresh and tasty, we didn't have to ask for anything it was all there. It is on a main road however with the double glazing I promise I could not hear a thing from outside. Being on a main road makes it very convenient if you are going out and about sightseeing or shopping the tram and metro are literally a two minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were met at the door, given information on all points of interest. staff was attentive and helpful.
would stay there again. easy walking distance to old town and praha palace. wifi available in all rooms.
only two rooms apartment but, clean and comfortable. bathroom have spa bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
#129 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#79 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister Apartments

Property: Hoffmeister Apartments
Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Prague 01, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoffmeister Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hoffmeister Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing