We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern resturant with good food”

Restaurace Zapomenuty Cas
Ranked #682 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Italian, Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Non-smoking restaurant with 130 seats, where we offer such as fresh pasta, lamb shank, Argentinean steaks, quality French poultry, beef and lamb burgers, large selection of salads, award-winning domestic wines. In the summer there is an outdoor garden with rattan furniture.
London
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Modern resturant with good food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We tripped up over this place having been wandering around Namesti Miru and were heading back toward the city centre. A modern looking place that wasn't busy when we walked in at 6pm on a Monday evening in November.

We just ordered a couple of main courses, and the lamb shank really did not disappoint - absolutely beautiful. Being away from the main tourist areas the prices were reasonable, just Eur19 for two main meals and a couple of beers. Pleasant and prompt service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best so far”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

After trailing around all of the old town and new town, our hotel, the Pure White, was near this eating house. It looked fine from the outside, and most important , it was busy. Nice greeting, well informed young man was our waiter. Great soft and juicy rib eye steak, perfectly cooked and a schnitzel filled us to the brim. Not expensive, two glasses of wine, fizzy water and tip only came to 800 crowns.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HughJarseScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A first class restaurant with relaxed and very pleasant ambiance.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We came upon this restaurant by chance on a very busy Friday night in Prague. ( NB make reservations at ANY restaurant in Prague for a Friday!).It is on Anglicka 658/23 in Prague 2.
It's near the Metro station ' Namesti Miru' on a street leading up to the church's main doors.
They just happened to be clearing a table and we waited happily, enjoying the buzz of young people enjoying lively but not loud conversations with their friends. It was a lovely atmosphere, only to be outdone by the fantastic Argentinian steak!!
I had seen various boards during the day advertizing Argentinian steak, so was curious and eager!. The menu offered three different sizes of steak, I took 200 grams ( the smallest) made my choice of side dish ( potatoes with rosemary - I recall ) and sauce ( mushroom). It was delicious! The steak so tender and succulent, sides tasty, but did not overwhelm the beautiful beef. All this accompanied by a wonderful South African red house wine. Mmmmm. Tried to tip well and thought I did, but the result on my Visa statement told me MY whole meal had only cost $24.78 Cdn inclusive of the 20%.!! I would willingly have paid double or more, for this. In fact returned later on in the trip, same quality, same ambiance. Superb and many thanks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetmarie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location, good food, good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A good choice when browsing near the city centre, not so busy, delicious food (try the hamburger), nice service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace Zapomenuty Cas also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurace Zapomenuty Cas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing