We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Event”
Review of Mozart Dinner

Mozart Dinner
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.21*
and up
Mozart Concert and Dinner in Prague
Ranked #7 of 138 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: YOUR PRIVATE OPERA THEATER IN PRAGUE - Excellent Opera Singers, Historically Protected Hall in the Heart of Prague,Exceptional Cuisine.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy Event”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife are real music lovers, so we decided to go to Mozart Dinner upon good reviews on Trip Adviser. And indeed, the musicians and singers are excellent! We had whole Bennewitz Quartet there and it was pure joy to listen and watch them.
The whole organisation was ok, only at the beginning we had to wait longer time for the food and at the end then for the payment for the drinks.
We choosed the prepaid drinks, which costs 210 CZK (7,6 Euro) and contains 3 drinks (coffe or tea, local wine and water) and during the evening we ordered bottle of very good czech wine.
All in all it was very enjoyable evening with a lot of Prague historie and great music.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Johan198065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    55
    23
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Food was amazing. Singing was spectacular. Loved the show very much. This kind of art and music is so beautiful, you can not not appreciate it. My only criticism would probably be the show took so long. The entire thing lasts about two and a half hours and most of that was serving the food and cleaning up. It didn't start on time and the food took about 10-20 minutes to serve, everybody ate for five minutes (gobbling up our food quickly because at this point, we were all hungry), and then it took another 10-20 minutes cleaning up. There was a lot of waiting around for the servers to finish.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aliddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some good aspects, some less so”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Having eaten at the Mlynec and Blue Wagon on our other two evenings in Prague, the food at this restaurant did not match the standard of our other two evenings. We wouldn't have gone here just for the food. There was nothing wrong with it, it just wasn't as sophisticated. But I do appreciate this is a food AND musical experience, so we didn't just go to eat.

The ballroom itself was very beautiful and supplied much interest whilst we were waiting for the entertainment to start. Every dining table had a candle (although ours went out early on and was not replaced). We booked a table for two which came to £60 each, all in.

Being a musician myself I was intrigued to hear what the mix of opera classics and Christmas songs would sound like. The String Quintet Amadeus Prague were FANTASTIC! V good musicians, v together & played delightfully. It was Daniel Klánský (baritone singer) who was the complete let-down. I couldn't help laughing at his very unusual facial expressions and 'acting' during the songs(!) He unfortunately didn't seem to handle the Christmas songs very well either. I don't think he'd grasped the meaning of the English words of those songs. It's not worth throwing Christmas songs in (in English) if you're not going to do them the same justice as the Operatic material! V funny though. Terezie Švarcová (soprano) was a lot more technically accurate & capable so her songs made for more pleasurable listening. A mixed experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlavkaDemkova, Owner at Mozart Dinner, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Judy,

Firstly, thank you for giving such a great comment on our musicians! For me, as the artistic leader, the highest level of artistic interpretation at our Mozart Dinner events is very important.
We have worked with Daniel Klánský on over 70 concerts so far and with a great success from our audience. The reason why is Daniel loved by our audience is simple; it is his great voice, big motivation and mainly his love and passion for music. As a musician yourself, you sure know, that aspects of taste are very different and that to interpret music on stage is a very intimate thing and can cause, as you describe it, unusual facial expressions. Basically, I see nothing funny or strange on that. To make music is a big challenge and responsibility and unusual expressions belong to world of music, otherwise it would be very sad and gray world I am afraid.

Thank you again for your feedback

Best regards

Dalibor Zurinek
Artistic Director of Top Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but bad food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is a bit hard to find. Iiterally it is the basement of the grand hotel bohemia.

The place is beautiful and the performance is above average. Yet the food is so so. The website is a bit cofusing too. I paid 1860k which i thought its for two pepole as per the description. But its not the case. It means one person in a 2 persons round-table.

Btw the water is a bit pricey. It costs 260k for one perrier.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsYeung2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked very easily online and any questions were dealt with efficiently by email. We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated at a very good table in the main ballroom - actually it is well laid out and everyone has a good view. The meal was better than I had expected for this type of evening when everyone has to be served together and the service was excellent. Last but not least the concert was really well done - excellent musicians and singers in a wonderful setting

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart Dinner also viewed

 

Been to Mozart Dinner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing