We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emporio Prague Apartments
Ranked #47 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in these apartments for the second time . The location is perfect, the main sightseengs in 10 minutes walk.
The apartment was clean and very comfortable for 4 people. It had internet connection as well.
The service was perfect. Very recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astravika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

I visited Prague in April 2014. My sister and I are still very very impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness, and the accomodations. Everybody wants to make you feel confortable. The rooms are clean. They even have a fan!! The first night they left a couple of beers and then other snacks with a card that says they wish us a nice stay.
A 5 minutes walk from town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was in Prague in January 2012 with my Bulgarian friend. We were both VERY impressed with Emporio Apartments. Our room really was a small apartment, and off-season (jan.) the prize was as low as I have ever tried anywhere. The staff was really helpfull and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and each day when we returned in the afternoon a small token/gift in form of a snack, local beer or something else was at our kittchen table.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were using the top apartment, a really spacious one. We haven't cooked but washing the dishes in the bathroom sink is far from convenient .Good location on only 5 minutes
from the very center, friendly staff and good price for value. Recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XenPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The downsides have been noted in other reviews: cash only [although they were understanding that I had to pay over two days because of ATM withdrawal limits] and the only sink for your dishes is in the bathroom.

We were in the special apartment at the top, and it is huge, with three bedrooms and a living room. The rooms were fine, with IKEA-type furnishings. Only two bedrooms plus the living room are air conditioned. The staff were helpful, both about payment and recommendations. Major tram lines stop about a block away. Recommended for families.

Room Tip: Prague was a record 100 degrees F (~38 C) during our visit. We were in an air conditioned room and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

emporio is 5 minutes walking from the very city center, in perfect position and to visit the city, and to enjoy the nightlife. flats are very nice and clean. people in reception are kind and available to assist for any thing. Really, we did not have any complain at all, about our stay in emporio. 100% recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank maruego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We made a reservation trough the Emporio Hotel apartment and we really enjoyed!!! Everythings was perfect, it was really big one with living room, kitchen with all you need and amazing shower with really clean bathroom. Reception was 3 min walking, staff very helpfully help us to book a tour in the city, walk everywhere we were not disappoint of nothing, booking trough the official web-site highly reccomend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187791Titotita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#109 of 646 in Prague
1,041 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Lovely Prague Apartments
Lovely Prague Apartments
#326 of 646 in Prague
64 reviews
Praha 5
Prague Holiday Apartments
Prague Holiday Apartments
#48 of 691 in Prague
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Royal Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Prague Apartments

Address: Soukenicka 1086/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emporio Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Neo-Classical mansion is 700 metres from Prague's Old Town Square and 5 minutes' walk from the Powder Gate. It offers fully furnished apartments with free Wi-Fi. Emporio Prague Apartments have high ceilings, large windows and parquet flooring. They have been decorated with shades of grey and white, and striped fabric furniture. Every apartment has a living room with double sofa bed, a well equipped kitchenette and a dining area. They all come with central heating and TV. The nearest tram stop is only 30 metres away. The nearest metro station, in Republic Square, is 200 metres away from Emporio Prague Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Emporio Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing