We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”
Review of Mlsna kavka

Mlsna kavka
Ranked #616 of 6,452 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Karlin
Description: Vegetarian restaurant for gourmets a stone´s throw from Florenc. Some of the staff are people with mentall illnesses. For work here, independence and quality of service are stressed. In our restaurant we provide our guests with a full service as in any other “non-training” restaurant. We focus on the pleasant and personal approach to our guests. High quality menu is what we stand for.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We came here for lunch from the Karlin Musical Theatre. It is a short walk northwards and pretty close to Hilton Prague. They have a daily menu, so the selection had only 3 main entrees including a salad. We paired the salad with soup and had the other two. But the menu would change the next day. The food was just delicious. They had a wide variety of drinks: hot to cold and alcohol to juices. If you are a vegetarian, this would be an ideal place to go.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lambda_by_mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had good vegetarian lunch here, we had cheese tempeh burgers and their speciality nari gorung. Everything was good and nice change for all the heavy goulash! Would go again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MinnaK249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place, good location, friendly stuff, nice atmosphere, tasty food and coffee... I can only recommend!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank EvuleMulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant close to Hilton Prague. Friendly staff and good menu. Indonesian house special recommended. Nice puddings too.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank HedgehogIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

A charming cafe in a quieter area of Prague, it's in a useful location if you're also planning to visit the Museum of Prague. It's a great place to visit with the family, especially if you have younger kid(s) as there is a small play area in one corner. The food and drink was that pleasant combination of healthy and delicious (the nasi goreng was particularly good), plenty of choice for vegans including dessert. The waitress also spoke good English.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whippet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mlsna kavka also viewed

 

Been to Mlsna kavka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing