We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic authentic veggie food at incredible prices”

Beas vegetarian dhaba
Ranked #558 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic authentic veggie food at incredible prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm an Indian and I can honestly say the food is fantastic and tastes very authentic. This place is seriously cheap especially if you go there an hour before it shuts as the buffet is discounted by 50% making it 10Czk per 100g. My wife and I both had a filling meal for 140czk (price includes the 50% discount) which is about £5. Obviously by going there an hour before closing means you only have whatever is left over (so could be limiting yourself) but even at full price it's a bargin. Can't wait to go again.!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    68
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kegaline
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went for take out at 8.30pm so got my meal half price. 50czk (currently about £1.70) for rice, vegetable curry and lentils, salad and an indian dessert. Was really tasty and extrordinary value for money. Would highly recommend. Place was doing a roaring trade too which is always a good sign.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kegaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty and fresh vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I go to Beas Dhaba very often, they have another branch in Tynska street near Old Town Square. I very much enjoy the selection of food, you can get fruit and vegetable salads with dips and seasoning, indian breads, several types of vegetable sauces and dishes, and some deserts as well. You get a plate and personaly load the food onto it so you can choose what you want and how much you want - this is an advantage over other restaurants. For free you can drink water from jugs. They change the selection every day so you can eat there often. The quality was always good and it tasted great. It gets crowdy aroudn lunch time which is a sign of good quality. The staff is friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellence Veggie Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have eaten here several with my wife. First of all you get a platter for only 100 Kc - GREAT VALUE. The dal and the vegetarian samosa are always excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadic_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Basic food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Basic Indian food nothing special. This is more counter/buffet than a restaurant. Eating out from an iron plate is not a best option either. Price does not reflect quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beas vegetarian dhaba also viewed

 

Been to Beas vegetarian dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing