We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Praha Five
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$485
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveler rating
816
641
114
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
641
114
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandel metro stationold townpublic transportcity centregreat hotelhalf boardstaropramen brewerynovy smichovmodern hotelwelcome drinkexecutive roombusy roadbreakfast buffetshort stayminute walkmini barbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel a several times. It is a bit far from the Prague airport, but close to business area of Prague 5. Hotel is very busy and I always need to make a reservation a bit earlier, otherwise it used to happened that they are fully booked!

Rooms are very nice & comfortable & always kept clean. On arrival they give a voucher for a soft drink to spend in the lobby bar.

The issue is a crowd in the restaurant and at the reception - you have to stand in the queue to check in or check out.
Still I like this place and usually stay there during my travels to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatarzynaH114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel in Prague last Easter and our stay was lovely. The staff was very helpful, especially Pawel at the reception. The room was clean, quiet and of decent size. The hotel is located a bit outside the center of the city but at walking distance from a metro station that takes you in 10 minutes to the historical heart of Prague.

Definitely a hotel to recommend!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Booked through saga holiday Christmas break. Nice clean room. Very hot, had to turn heating down but great in extreme cold weather. Food was fine, good breakfast, nothing out standing. Hotel near to metro 2stops to town centre. Staff in hotel pleasant enough.

Room Tip: 222 fine room view wood land
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25ChrisMartin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Lovely quiet room with large comfortable bed.High quality bathroom.This is a hotel aimed at the one night business user and not particularly good for our three night city break.Regretted taking half-board option as evening meal was served only in the bar and we were surrounded by business people using laptops and mobile phones and large,silent TV on wall.Only five options on menu and SAME menu each night. Prague is renowned for good draught beer,but not in this hotel.Buffet style breakfast is served in the restaurant.Hot food containers are not refilled when necessary and the overall temperature of the food is 'barely aired'. Diners were soon surrounded by used plates and dishes.Housekeeping failed to refill the tea/coffee making tray in our room throughout our three day stay.Had to source supplies ourselves via reception. Only powdered milk supplied. Location is excellent with subway and tram stops close by.

Room Tip: Street noise at the front of the hotel is not a problem as long as windows are kept closed. A/C is quiet and efficient.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed just one night in this hotel. Everything was fine. The hotel is new, modern and close to the downtown. Just 150m from tube (metro) station B Andel. Room was very "fresh" and staff was friendly. If I compare another 4* hotels in Prague....this one is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews