We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing hotel in the most amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Occidental Praha Five
Ranked #113 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A surprise trip for my husbands 40th Birthday, upgraded to a junior suite with champagne and birthday cake waiting in our room on arrival ! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was immaculate I cannot praise this place enough we will most definitely be back! Thank you all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed in a junior suite for 4 nights for our anniversary, room was fantastic very clean modern and spacious, flat screen t.v in bedroom and lounge, coffee maker , mini bar, lovely comfy beds and fluffy pillows and duvet, thick fluffy robes and slippers and lovely toiletries, huge balcony with chairs, but no real view so no complaints about the room,
one point was we could hear the lift going up and down every 10 minutes which wasn't ideal, but we got used to it,
we ate in the restaurant 3 of the nights, the 2nd night it was served buffet style and most of the food was really cold, I did mention this and the waiter apologised and said he didn't understand why this was,
the breakfasts were a bit hit and miss, again buffet style but not very warm and had to wait every morning for trays to be replenished
Thomas the evening bar waiter also needed to address his personal hygiene honestly he was really ponging of B.O. and every time he walked passed or served up our food he left a pongy stink wafting through the air which wasn't very pleasant this went on for 3 nights in a row !!
the only complaint really was the room service was quite poor every day the maid forgot something were not really fussy but for the 4 days there was something missing milks teabags flannel toiletries etc, and 3 of the days we returned to smell a strong smell of smoke in the bathroom so we believe she must have been having a sly ciggy break in our bathroom !!
all in all lovely hotel but was let down a little by small things that otherwise would have been 100%

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndawelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Last night of my 4 nights stay. Was a bit worried when I arrived at the metro near to hotel - area looks a bit rundown. Nevertheless, it is a good stay at a right price. Easy access to the metro and trams for all your sight seeing needs. Shopping center at the metro station for cheap food from the supermarket inside. Buy a 3 days transport ticket and one can even use that ticket for the funicular ride up to Petrin Hill. So convenient when you are hopping in and out of the subway and trams. We bought 3 days/72hours ticket and really make full use of it. Worth every cent.
Would recommend friends to stay if they don't mind not staying near to the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel seems to be very popular amongst all the tour companies. The rooms are a good size, clean and modern. Location is very noisy with traffic from one of the local highways so request an inside room overlooking the centre court. Breakfast in the restaurant in the morning is a zoo. A lot of pushers and shovers so get your elbows out or find McDonalds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the court
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SoloTravelerDarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, stunning - they almost got 5 stars.. Don't be put off that it's out of the old town. The excellent Metro station is only 400 metres away. There's a nice local square to eat/drink as well - often welcome if you find teh old town overpowering with so many people! BUT! The buffet - for breakfast it was always the same - and I mean ALWAYS. We were there for 4 nights and there's only so many times you can eat the same food. We ate in the restauarant for two evenings as well - and again - a Buffet that was cold - but it wa smeant to be hot. Why can't hotels get buffet's right? But apart from that, a very pleasant stay in a nice hotel in a nice part of Prague. Go there again definitely.

Room Tip: If you're on Tesco points get the suite - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vetoevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited Prague to see the Super Cup and selected this hotel as part of a two night holiday package through Jet2. The hotel is a 20 min riverside stroll to the main tourist attractions 'Old Town' and is very close to the bus and tram stations making anywhere in Prague very accessible. If you turn left out of the hotel and follow the road 300 metres or so you will find a modern indoor shopping centre which hosts a range of well known brand stores. Eateries and bars offer a wide choice at excellent value for money - all in all we felt that the hotel was perfectly located as it allowed us to escape the commercial tourism!

The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. Staff are warm and welcoming. Breakfast was typical of a good chain hotel offering a range of cereals, pastries and european 'hot food'. Our bedroom was bright, modern, comfortable and included everything you would expect. The bed was really comfortable, pillows plump and the curtains offered good blackout. For those needing to work, the room offered good desk facilities and lighting. The free wifi was a little unreliable in the bedroom at times, but we were on the 8th floor.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and felt that it offered great value for money for a very high standard of service in a contemporary well maintained hotel

Room Tip: Pick up a tourist map from reception upon arrival and ask the receptionist to mark the position of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsJEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is located slightly outside of downtown Prague in a calm district, but very well connected to the city center (Andel subway station is only 200m away from the hotel). It takes about 10 minutes only to go from the hotel door to the city center.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Friendly staff.
Definitely a good place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreABCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#179 of 646 in Prague
499 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 646 in Prague
3,114 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
925 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#74 of 646 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#138 of 646 in Prague
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Occidental Praha Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Praha Five

Address: Radlicka 46/3276 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Praha Five 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Occidental Praha Five is ideally located in the business area of Prague five district an extension of the city centre in the commercial Smichov quarter. Located 200 metres from the Andel metro station, Hotel Occidental Praha Five combines modern comfort and convenience with easy access to the historical centre of Prague and all major sightseeing attractions such as Old Town, Wenceslas Square, Lesser town or Prague Castle which makes it an ideal choice whether visiting Prague for business or leisure. You are within a walking distance from your meetings at offices of Google, L’Oreal, Pfizer, Johnson & Johnson, Cyrrus and many others Smaller meetings can be organized directly at the hotel in one of our fully equipped meeting rooms. Guests can choose from 134 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony, all equipped with air-conditioning, flat-screen satellite TV with international channels, heating, hair dryer, safe box and free Wi-Fi which will keep you in touch either with your business or family. Before heading out, guests can stop by the hotel's restaurant , open for buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Drinks and light meals are served in the bar, which opens to a summer terrace. Hotel guests can also take advantage of the complimentary fitness area with sauna and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Occidental Praha Five reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing