We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a cheap pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Modra Zahrada - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzeria Modra Zahrada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Josefov
Brighton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok for a cheap pizza”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Pretty average thin crust pizza. Tagliatelle overcooked with sticky sauce. Nice glass of Chardonnay. Non smokers get stuck downstairs but lighting on both floors makes it feel too functional. I think based on other reviews that this is a better lunch rather than dinner venue.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices in the city centre”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had our last lunch in Prague here and were surprised how relatively cheap it was considering it was in the city centre. The place was packed with business people so that's a good sign. The food was good and with a few beers each, we spent around AUD 30 in total. Pretty decent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
251 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“great food near the Spanish Synagogue”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After visiting the synagogues, we looked for a place for a nice lunch. DK listed this place. It was excellent. Best pizza that I have ever had. My spouse and I shared a large pizza and each had a glass of wine. $10.88 The waitress was nice enough to tell us that a large pizza was enough for 2 to share.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food for reasonable price in the city centre”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been in this restaurant twice recently for dinner with my friends and both times the food was absolutely tasty and fantastic. On the first occasion I had a mushroom risotto that was really creamy with lots of mushrooms and of beautiful taste. Lasagne and pizza of my friends looked yummy as well. We had it served with Czech Rose which was so good that I actually ordered that also on the second occasion. The second time all of us had pizza with no piece left at the end. The staff was friendly and helpful. What I found also great about this restaurant is that you can sit either outside (both sides of restaurant) or indoors at the ground level or on the first floor. The restaurant is in the city centre and close to underground stop of the green and yellow line.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vega V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch near Spanish Synagogue”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to lunch here. Sat outside on the street. Non smoking section is downstairs. Ordered the chicken with vegetables. It was served "plancha" or pounded style. Absolutely delicious. My husband has a wonderful ravioli dish. The cooked mushrooms smelled fabulous. I think they were on a pizza. The salad and pizza looked fresh and tasty as well.

Helpful?
Thank DaraTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Modra Zahrada also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing