We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, Delicious Indian Food & Very Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #41 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Praha 6
Description: Our dedicated professional team is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalised service. The restaurant provides a great ambience and the perfect venue for holding important business meetings, romantic meals, informal get-togethers and parties. We cater for theme based dinners, buffets, banquets, weddings, parties and festive celebrations. It is our goal at The Indian by Nature, to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experience!!!
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, Delicious Indian Food & Very Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Originally being from India we try to avoid Indian food when traveling abroad, but our host in Prague recommended Indian by Nature. We went for their lunch buffet and loved it! The (all-you-can-eat) buffet is quite extensive with 10-12 main dishes, both vegetarian and meat options. The taste was quite authentic, especially the Chicken Vindaloo and the Kadi Pakodi were at par with the best you'll find anywhere. The staff is very friendly and helped us with lots of city recommendations. The best part was it started to rain when we were leaving and the manager offered us his umbrella for the rest of the day! Will definitely visit them again when we're in Prague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simplysuhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear simplysuhel,

Thank you for your glowing review of Indian By Nature. It was delightful to serve you and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Prague!

Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    90
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found a really good review of this restaurant on our travelbook and we found really good!!!The owner and staff are very kind and food was delicious!!And the size of the dishes are big!!We totally recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
220 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Popped in for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for lunch a couple of times where they have an all you can eat buffet for about 130czk. The choice is a bit limited but for that price I ain't complaining. The restaurant is clean, wholesome and tastefully done. Not the best I have had in Prague but worth going.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
“A great indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great indian restaurant which makes me feel that india is near by

The closest to an Indian food you can have in prague

Recommended to everyone who loves Indian food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Naseba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really awesome Indian restaurant in Prague. We have looked for a few and this one was the best. Meals were cheap and tasty and the service was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank forsythe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing