We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #34 of 5,369 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Praha 6
Description: Our dedicated professional team is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalised service. The restaurant provides a great ambience and the perfect venue for holding important business meetings, romantic meals, informal get-togethers and parties. We cater for theme based dinners, buffets, banquets, weddings, parties and festive celebrations. It is our goal at The Indian by Nature, to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experience!!!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by my hotel Hilton, apparently they have heard a lot of good things about it, and I have to say I must agree. The service is very friendly and at the same time you do not feel rushed. I was also happy to able to choose how spicy I could have my food. Great value for money too, I had expected to pay a lot more. Well done to Hilton for spotting this gem of a place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mercury T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to serve you on visit to our restaurant. Indian by Nature team is more than grateful for your fantastic review. We all look forward to serving you on your return.
Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    93
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clay Pot Briyani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was surprised when they served Chicken Briyani in Clay-Pot, amazing taste. Recommend to visit this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RaviShankar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear RaviShankar N,

Thank you very much for review. We are always delighted when we can surprise and please our guests!

Please visit us again soon.

Jayant Sarkar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Great outdoors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went for dinner about 17.30 but realized when we got there that the restaurant doesn't open until 18.00, luckily the owner saw us lurking outside and was kind enough to open early for us. As it was a lovely hot day we decided to sit outside, we later discovered that outdoor seating was a new feature to the restaurant. The food was delicious, and we had a great evening. As other guests arrived we happened to notice the first thing that will greet you is the warmth of the restaurant staff at the door who make it a point to personally welcome each visitor to the restaurant. We were so happy to find a place where we can eat good food and sit at a lovely location and where the staff are so friendly, thanks Indian By Nature!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Arif B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked the new addition to the restaurant, and we hope for many more sunny days so that everyone can enjoy them with us!

Jayant Sarkar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Amazing lunch'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I only got to eat at Indian by Nature during the lunch buffet, and on that basis this place is excellent. The selection of dishes, both vegetarian and meat, is excellent and extensive, fresh and of a good taste. And the dessert selection is probably the best I've seen at any Indian buffet. Next time I'm in Prague I'll go for dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Gordan B,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed lunch, we hope that next time you're in Prague you will come to visit us for dinner too!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, tasty food and friendly personell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our meal at the restaurant was delicious. Owner was very nice and they adjusted offer to our order. One of the meals was very spicy, though. So, before ordering, maybe ask how hot the meal will be :-). It is conveniently located only few steps from Florenc bus station. Looking forward to come back. Thank you for the great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Manager at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind comments. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing