We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #41 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Praha 6
Description: Our dedicated professional team is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalised service. The restaurant provides a great ambience and the perfect venue for holding important business meetings, romantic meals, informal get-togethers and parties. We cater for theme based dinners, buffets, banquets, weddings, parties and festive celebrations. It is our goal at The Indian by Nature, to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experience!!!
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best places around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My colleagues and I go to Indian by Nature for lunch at least once a week. Not only have they a super delicious food, but they also offer an 'eat-as-much-as-you-can' buffet for a very reasonable price. And don't even get me started on the service! It's great! Customers are treated with the most attention and respect. I just love it and would highly recommend Indian by Nature!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    90
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Great value, nice atmosphere and tasty food””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Indian by Nature: Outstanding food, especially the Chicken Tikka Masala and the house masala papadams. Everything was exceptional, including service. The ambiance was very good, Six of us ate for under a hundred dollars US. We may go back again next Month.

Out seating was Fantastic ,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BVjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prague. Our heartfelt thanks from the restaurant team.

Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yet again a unforgettable experiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is my 2nd visit t the restaurant. felt at home dinning at the place. since i am from Delhi, dinning with Indian by nature bought back the memories of Delhi. Food tasted as it used to taste in Delhi, specially the chatts. Allo tikki was awesome. specially made om request. The Manager & the chef were really helpful in assisting us to provide the dishes of our taste. warm tremendous jellebies tasted as it is available in sweet corners of Delhi.
Thank u for making me re-visit Delhi keep it up.
Kannan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kannan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. Its always nice to know that guests appreciate our effort and food no matter where we are. We always try our best to provide the best food and service and your comments only help to encourage us!

Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“The best possible Indian food in Prague and (Perhaps in whole of Europe)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hi everyone,

This is indeed the best Indian restaurent what i have been in whole of europe.The food is excellent,authentic and original,Service is excellent.The staff is polite and caring.The sportsbar in the basement is superb with beer beer on Tap.This restuarent is the best value for the money can buy.The owner of the place Mr Jayant Sarkar is an excellent hospitality organiser and trend setter and a great guy.

With excellent Indian food,wine and sports bar this is truly an Indian restaurent with its modern day concepts.

Keep it up guys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darpan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very proud to receive this level of support from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Our kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW, Excellent Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful food, service and even a nice sports bar downstairs...a perfect combination!!! This Indian food is better than the Indian food I eat in London! The lunch buffet is by far the best deal in town, hands down, my friend's and I went there almost daily while we were visiting Prague. I highly recommend this place and will be visiting again the next time I come to town!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenzen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. Its always nice to know that guests appreciate our effort and food no matter where we are. We always try our best to provide the best food and service and your comments only help to encourage us!

we hope to see you again very soon!

Kindest regards
Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing