We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a friend's home”
Review of Residence Tynska

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Tynska
Ranked #432 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in Residence Tynska Sept 2012 for a week and I can't say enough good things about the experience. We had a full apartment with large sitting room and kitchenette...all the amenities and then some! And the location couldn't be better. Eugenia was very helpful, filling us in on all the good restaurants, grocery stores, etc., to make our stay fun and comfortable. I would recommend Tynska to anyone: a true pleasure! Beth in Seattle

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazellechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasova, Manager at Residence Tynska, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear All,

It is a true pleasure to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed it.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here with us very shortly.

All the best from the Nebbia Hotels team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thank you so much!
It was just luxury! Eugenia - great soul girl - helped in what She could, and sometimes what she couldn't too.).
It was always clean, always quiet, I slept like never before in my life.
Great advantages in all - the centralest city center, the entire infrastructure - two big supermarkets in three to five minutes!
And restaurants near behind to suit every taste - a dime a dozen!
Thanks for everything!
We do hope very much to visit You again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helga1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hryshay, Director of Sales at Residence Tynska, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Good afternoon from Prague,

thak you very much for warm review and we apreciate it a lot! Hope to meet you and your nice family in near future in Prague.

Best regards from all our staff NEBBIA HOTELS,
Eugenia Hryshay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent apartment style accomodation a stones throw from the old town square yet very quiet. The location could not be more convenient to the main sights of Prague and about 20 min walk from the main train station.

Family friendly apartment with washing machine and dishwasher. Great value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank england1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location just off of old town square.My wife and I came for Xmas fairs Dec 2012. Clean, warm room stayed for 3 nights, 4 days. Great value for central city location. All we needed...Tea / coffee facilities in room, very secure. Allowed to check out late which helped with evening flight. Arranged taxi to airport for us helpful friendly staff. Xmas fairs were disappointing but Prague great...and it snowed, very picturesque.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and myself stayed here in early May and found the accomodation to be outstanding value and superb quality. Eugenia the accomodation manager was very helpful with advice regarding Prague and took time to go through a map with us recommending things to do. The room we were given was a free upgrade on the room we booked because that room was underoing maintenance (we didn't here any noise). The accomodation was superb,it was a very spacious apartment comfortable enough for a couple to live in as a permanent home, not just for holiday accomodation. The whole apartment was spotlessley clean and tastefully decorated. Location was perfect, just a short stroll from the beautiful Old Town Square yet there was no noise disturbance at all.

Residence Tynska is well located for visiting good quality restaurants such as Apostilla which served great quality Czech food with a French influence and also the Indian Jewel which does superb Indian cuisine especially the naan breads.

Would thoroughly recommend this accomodation and will definitely book to stay here again next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had 5 great days of vacation in Prague. Residence Tynska, exceeded all our expectations in every way. Perfect location, luxurious aprtament, but in a very nice old style, with all necessary facilities for all guests. You enjoy silence, although it is in the heart of the old town. Perfect service from the entire staff: Eugenia our host, Martin the driver and not least the maid, who remained anonymous and almost invisible, but that made our days there to be perfect.
Thank you for everything and for sure we will return to the Residence Tynska when we visit Prague.
One detail to note: too many Arabic TV channels. It would be good if you had at least one Danish news channel. :-)
Anita, Laura and Constantine, from Copenhagen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasova, General Manager at Residence Tynska, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Constantine,

Thank you for the good review and also for bringing to our attention the detail about the TV channels.
Knnowing that you had a good time here in Prague and that you enjoied staying with us it is our greatest satisfaction. It was our pleasure to have you in our residence and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Greatings from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When you travel to Prague, you don't do it for the hotel room. You do it for the city, the sights the food and the beer.
The small flat was a bit cramped, but that did not matter, we only used it to have a place to sleep. The service was excellent, the location, 100 meters from the old city square, was perfect, the price was right and again - the service was excellent. We are definitely returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianKnudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 691 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 691 in Prague
906 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#523 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,311 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,091 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 646 in Prague
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Tynska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Tynska

Address: Tynska 624/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 691 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Tynska 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Tynska-Nebbia Hotels is a heritage building now protected by UNESCO, and it is located right in the heart of Prague just few steps away from the iconic Old town Square (about 50 metres). Each apartment has been elegantly refurbished offering the best in matter of comfort and Italian design providing for each and every guest an unforgettable experience.On the ground floor Residence Tynska offers a beautiful and elegant studio apartment ideal for singles and couples (no kitchen available in this flat). On the first and second floor, all flats are fully furnished and offer an overall area of 80 square metres. All kitchens are fully equipped with refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, kettle for the water, coffee maker toaster, microwave, cooking tools, crockery and cutlery. Every apartments is fitted with flat screen TV with satellite (broadcasting programs in English, Russian, Italian, Czech, Arabic, Spanish just to name a few) and free WI-FI. Bathrooms are nicely fitted with a crystal panel shower, bidet and toilet; hair dryer and towels are also provided. All apartments offer washing machine and clothes dryer. Enjoy Prague with Nebbia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Tynska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing