We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Prague”

Casa De Carli Ristorante
Ranked #144 of 5,822 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Welcome to Casa De Carli, the ultimate reflection of what an Italian restaurant should be. By blending different styles and experiences from our travels, we are re-imagining the future of Italian cuisine. Casa De Carli's philosophy on food is simple: our cuisine, which draws inspiration from all regions of Italy, is vibrant and fun, full of fresh, seasonal ingredients. The menu is contemporary and eclectic - a unique interpretation of Italian food culture - that meets our guests' expectations with prices that convey value.The restaurant's elegant and comfortable environment has allowed Casa De Carli to become a popular meeting place for the local intelligentsia.We promise to provide the highest quality dining experience, with efficient and unobtrusive service, that will continue to express the evolution of cuisines, menus, and ambiance.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've been here 3 days. Was recommended this restaurant by the Four Seasons in town. Absolutely fabulous. Staff was gracious and attentive. Risotto w rabbit and truffle oil and beef qualivo were best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_De_Carli, Owner at Casa De Carli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Marjorie L,

thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us at Casa De Carli. Hope you made it safely to Vienna and we are looking forward to seeing you again next time around you are in Prague :)

Best Regards from all of us at Casa De Carli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 315 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is one of my favorite new restaurants in Prague.

When they took over the restaurant it needed some help on the decor. Since then some changes have been made and it looks better. Could still improve somewhat on the lighting. Besides this I have nothing but praise.

The food is fantastic, and really a highlight in Prague, especially because it is not absurdly expensive (compared to La Finestra-style restaurants) Would especially recommend the rabbit risotto, which is delicious.

Having lived in Prague for many years, I know how hard it is to find good service staff, and this restaurant really succeeded, they are attentive, smile and know the menu inside out.

Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who would ask!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthijsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_De_Carli, Owner at Casa De Carli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear MatthijsPrague,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant. We always strive to improve and appreciate your note about lighting, we'd love to know more - do you think it's too dark/light; how can we make it better? Do not hesitate to contact me directly at lenka@casadecarli.com or we can chat next time you are around ;)

Thank you and best regards,
Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was divine. The ambience fabulous. The service from the staff and owners Mateo and Lenka was awesome. Lenka and Mateo you really give it a personal touch. Well done!
We went there for our last dinner in Prague.We were not disappointed. It was a great way to finish our holiday. Thanks for the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samantha1AvalonNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_De_Carli, Owner at Casa De Carli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear samantha1AvalonNsw,

we are so glad we were able to help you to enjoy your last evening in Prague; thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you at Casa De Carli and we hope to meet you again when you are back in Praha.

Best Regards,
Lenka, Matteo & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Visited Casa di Carli one evening after a very strenuous day walking so we were happy to find a lovely restaurant so close to our hotel. The restaurant was modern with clean lines and lovely chandeliers but also felt comfortable like your favourite local cafe.
This is also where they are hiding the pretty people ! The servers are very attractive - both male and female ! Service is efficient and the food just what we wanted - with fresh vegetables.
My only complaint is that the tiramisu we ordered to share for dessert was less than a one inch cube. Probablly could have eaten at least a dozen of those - delicious. :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_De_Carli, Owner at Casa De Carli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear CRM13,
thank you for your feedback; we are very happy you enjoyed your dinner with us. I'll make sure to let the staff know about your compliments :)
For all TA users and those who haven't had any of our delicious deserts; it is true that we opted for making deserts in small portions for small price, this way we feel like we satisfy those who like just something little sweet at the end of their meal but also those who are indecisive as they can choose more than one dessert without feeling guilty.

Thank you & Best Regards,
Lenka
Casa De Carli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Amazing restaurant with delicious food, and superb service. We visited on our first night in Prague and didn't find any other restaurant so impressive for the rest of our trip. We would definitely recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa De Carli Ristorante also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Casa De Carli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing