We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Pizza Express & Kebab
Ranked #1,627 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was one of the best places we have gone to since visiting Europe. The doners were very tasty and cheap. On top of these wonderful aspects we can't stress the great service enough!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fast, fresh and friendly!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This place looks like a typical little fast food joint but I was so glad we were hungry and stopped! The gyros were delicious and my kids enjoyed their hot dog and chicken burger. Friendly and cheap!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kstechmesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely a must-have”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pizza express is located just across the Charles Bridge on the way to the Castle. They serve a variety of fast food, some of which are pretty unique like several types of sausages. The best choice for a snack during sightseeing - I strongly recommend the sausages.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenach, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A must in Prague”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have read that eating a snack like the one they are offering is a must and I have to say it truly is. We bought twice the Old Prague Saussage with drink included (0.5 l Cola/Fanta etc) at 105 czh. The snack is huge. We were starving after a full day of strolling in Prague, but we didn t want to enter the first restaurant and spend a huge amount of money. So it was perfect to reduce our hunger.
We found 2 of the Pizza Express, one in Lesser Town, on the left side just as u have crossed the Charles Bridge and the second in Old town, vis-a-vis of the Souvenirs Shops from the Subway Station Mustek B.
Note: U can buy with euros and receive the change at a couse of 1eu=22 czk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauragabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast and good!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Even my kids loved it after a long day of sightseeing. We took it back to the hotel and everyone was happy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank armywifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express & Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express & Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing