We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #152 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great spot for exploring the city, 10 mins walk from Charles Bridge through Kampa Park. Breakfast adequate, rooms clean and tidy, nice bar when it's happy hour, expensive when not! Get the funicular railway just over the road to the top and walk across to the castle for stunning views of the city (if there's no fog). Very safe area for walking back to in the early hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Traveler thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy that you had a chance to enjoy our service and our bar I am really happy to hear that you found excellent value here. Thank you for recommending our property for anyone staying in Prague.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    813
    159
    48
    26
See reviews for
321
930
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Central hotel in my eyes. Great location 10 minute walk from Charles Bridge and few minutes walk from next bridge along making it easily access to different areas across the river. Pleasant staff. Room good size with good storage space and shower. Breakfast adequate to fill you up before a day of exploring with plenty of choice. Great comfy bed and thick blackout curtains. Minimal noise. Yes you can hear some noise from rooms but nothing more than can be expected in a hotel. I am a light sleeper and had no disturbance. Had room facing onto garden. Only negative is weak wifi which we like to use to help with exploring. Wonderful bars and cafes nearby making it easier to dine out without going into the main tourist areas but close enough to still visit afterwards. Recommend Cantina, BarBar Cafe lounge and pubs near Cafe Lounge. Would recommend this hotel to stay in especially for value. Would definately stay in this area of Prague again. Ticks all the boxes for me!! Thanks for a lovely visit.

Room Tip: Possibly if others felt they heard traffic from rooms ask for garden facing room. (Not brilliant vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elf1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences about our hotel. I feel very glad that you rated us the highest possible grade. It makes me happy to read that all the moments of your stay were filled up with joy, happiness and satisfaction. I do hope for providing same level of fantastic experiences on your next visit to the city.
Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was here on business and this hotel was nice. The location was great, right beside many tramlines. The room and bathroom were good and the staff friendly. Wifi very strong.

There is an amazing local coffee-shop just out the door and turn right, around 50m away - best coffee in Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mosullivan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for writing your review. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . I am glad that we could contribute to your memorable days by hosting you and providing a good service. Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four day over Christmas 2013, the staff were all very helpful and efficient.
We had booked a suite but on arrival were shown to an apartment which I assume was an upgrade. the apartment slept four people and was on two floors.
The apartment and all public areas were very clean, we had two bathrooms and four single beds!!
the beds were very comfortable. We arrived by car so the secure car park was a godsend, although it cost 25 euros a night, but trying to find a safe place to park for four days in Prague would have been a night mare.
There is no restaurant but breakfast was included and was the usual choice of cereal, cold meats etc.
I would defenitley recommend this hotel, it is so convenient for all the main places of interest and there are some good restaurants nearby with reasonable prices

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Traveler Patsy234
thank you very much for placing your review about your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found the staff helpful and polite. It makes me feel good that our full buffet breakfast was among your best experiences.
I would be more than happy providing a warm welcome on your next visit as well.
Kind regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Prague and what an lovely hotel! We booked it through last min.com and hardly paid a lot for 3 nights b&b. we arrived to find a double roomed apartment with a kingsize bed in one room and town beds in the other! Lovely bathroom and great shower! Breakfast was continental and was plenty to keep you going.

Was just a ten min walk to Charles bridge but the hotel was out the way of the busy parts.

Go to the underground cellar restaurant in old town square next to Starbucks! Amazing food and reasonably priced!

If we returned to Prague we would defiantly stay at Roma again and will recommend to others!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank palmanova68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Traveler palmanova68, thank you for sharing your opinion. I am so amazed how you enjoyed your room
I really appreciate you mentioning the restaurants in walking distance and recommendations.. I hope to be standing at your disposal on your next trip to Prague. Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Recently I stayed three nights at the Hotel Roma in Prague. The room was clean and neat and the front desk was extremely helpful in finding the easiest or fastest way to see some of this marvelous city. The hotel is almost centrally located in the Mala Strana district of Prague within walking distance of the Infant of Prague Church (Out Lady Victorious), Charles Bridge, the Castle, St. Vitus Cathedral and old town.
I was there at Christmas and the old town square was packed. I'm not sure what it will be like in the summer when I will visit again. I will more than likely stay at this hotel. (I think they are part of a chain of Prague Hotels so you can Google "Your Prague Hotels" and get the scope on the other ones.)
If I had any negatives about the hotel was the slanted ceiling in part of the room. I clunked my head twice getting something out of the fridge. The breakfast was fine with all sorts of pastries and eggs and the every present yogurt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bogsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Traveler bogsider
thank you for placing your review. I am happy that you found our hotel clean , comfortable and the staff helpful. Very much looking forward to your return in the near future. Best regards, Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just ten minutes away from the Charles Bridge, the gateway to all the sites of Prague, but yet away from the tourist rush is this quiet and efficient hotel with friendly staff. The room is great value and the price includes a copious breakfast. Minor downsides: décor a bit faded and breakfast coffee second rate. Overall a great hotel in which to stay.

In between the hotel and the Charles Bridge you will find a packed Mexican restaurant serving wonderful food. Eat here if cabbage soup and goulash is not your thing.

Possibly even more beautiful than Paris, this city has to be on everyone's list to visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freeway_Doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Traveler Freeway_Doggy,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences about our hotel. I feel very glad that you rated us the highest possible grade. It makes me happy to read that all the moments of your stay were filled up with joy, happiness and satisfaction. I do hope for providing same level of fantastic experiences on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#171 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#202 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#233 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#117 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Property: Hotel Roma Prague
Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing